Search

James Paget University Hospital

Tuesday, November 14, 2017

Emergency services attended an incident in Haddiscoe after a car came off the road and ended up in a ditch.

Monday, November 13, 2017

A female passenger was attacked in a road rage incident near the James Paget University Hospital in Gorleston.

Thursday, November 9, 2017

A gym that has a special tribute to Britain’s war heroes is holding a fundraising event this weekend.

Tuesday, November 7, 2017

The new Council of Governors at the James Paget University Hospital will formally meet for the first time on Friday.

Friday, November 3, 2017

Staff at the James Paget University Hospital are celebrating a prestigious success at the Nursing Times Awards, which were held in London.

Wednesday, November 1, 2017

A violent thief has been jailed for six years following the “despicable” robbery of a deaf man.

Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Scrabble? It’s a numbers game!

Thursday, October 26, 2017

Two men have been arrested after three people were stabbed in Great Yarmouth.

Tuesday, October 24, 2017

A man has cycled 89 miles on a gruelling hill challenge to raise money for the Gorleston-based Sandra Champan Centre at the James Paget University Hospital.

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

A hospital nurse is undertaking a 10K race with a difference this weekend by hopping on a Space Hopper to raise funds for the Cavell Nurses’ Trust.

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

The delay in transferring patients from ambulances into the region’s busiest hospital is impacting how quickly medics are reaching those in need.

Sunday, October 15, 2017

A passenger lobby group has expressed concern after news that a bus route will be pulled out of Great Yarmouth.

Tuesday, October 10, 2017

A cyclist was taken to hospital after being injured in a serious crash with a car.

Tuesday, October 10, 2017

The inquest into the death of a young boxer from Great Yarmouth who died days after being hospitalised in his very first fight begins today (Tuesday, September 10).

Sunday, October 8, 2017

Police are appealing for witnesses to a robbery that took place overnight in Kessingland.

Friday, October 6, 2017

A father and son from Lowestoft took a big leap together as they raised money for three hospital causes.

Tuesday, October 3, 2017

Shoppers, children and diners at McDonald’s will be among the people who will get the chance to meet a bishop on his tour of Great Yarmouth.

Saturday, September 30, 2017

An additional ward at the James Paget University Hospital has had to be permanently closed due to staffing constraints.

Sunday, September 24, 2017

Patients are dying at higher than expected rates at two Norfolk hospitals, according to a measure which NHS chiefs say should be used as a “smoke alarm” for safety.

Wednesday, September 20, 2017

“We are proud of the Paget.”

Friday, September 15, 2017

A teenage boy has been arrested in connection with an attack that left a Gorleston teen with a bleed on the brain.

Thursday, September 14, 2017

Bed blocking at two of the region’s hospitals has risen in the latest figures released by NHS England.

Thursday, September 14, 2017

A drink driver who swapped seats with a passenger during a high speed police chase has been jailed for eight months.

Monday, September 11, 2017

A social media campaign highlighting pioneering research and a bid to raise awareness of sepsis have bagged one of the region’s hospital two spots on an awards shortlist.

Saturday, September 9, 2017

A consultant cardiologist at the James Paget University Hospital (JPUH) will be taking to the roads of Europe later this month as part of the 2017 Crumball Rally.

Thursday, September 7, 2017

The James Paget University Hospital is proudly supporting Organ Donation Week and chief executive Christine Allen and director of nursing Julia Hunt today took time out to support specialist nurses who are encouraging more people to talk about the subject.

Wednesday, September 6, 2017

A coroner held a hearing into the death of a young Great Yarmouth boxer who died from a single punch.

Wednesday, September 6, 2017

A drunk driver swapped seats with a passenger during a high speed chase, which was recorded on a police car’s dash-cam, a court has heard.

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

It was 20 years ago a leading health researcher made a gloomy prophecy about the future of Norfolk’s busiest hospital.

Monday, September 4, 2017

A man has been stabbed after an altercation took place on the main road through Caister.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 14°C

min temp: 12°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter