Search

James Paget University Hospital

Mon, 17:12

Dozens of people turned out to pay their respects to an “amazing” man who did so much to help others.

Saturday, September 15, 2018

As yet another health trust in Norfolk in plunged into special measures by inspectors health correspondent Geraldine Scott looks at what is going wrong in the county’s NHS.

Friday, September 14, 2018

A new programme offering a “long-term commitment” to supporting the rehabilitation of stroke survivors has been launched.

Thursday, September 13, 2018

The increase in demand at the James Paget University Hospital’s eye clinic will be the focus of the keynote speech at the Gorleston hospital trust’s annual general meeting on Wednesday, September 19.

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

A new look hospital foyer has been opened with a Marks & Spencer Food to Go store that has a 70-seater cafe.

Tuesday, September 11, 2018

A man is to appear in court charged with a series of public order offences following an incident at the James Paget University Hospital in Gorleston.

Sunday, September 9, 2018

A person has been arrested after racially abusing hospital staff.

Thursday, September 6, 2018

A man who was evicted from an East Anglian hospital by court order after more than two years has died while on hunger strike back in a hospital bed.

Wednesday, August 29, 2018

A man who stabbed another man in a row at a Great Yarmouth pole and lap dancing club was warned by a judge he faces becoming a career criminal.

Sunday, August 26, 2018

More than 80 trucks have begun their journey across parts Norfolk and Suffolk in an annual charity event which brings joy to disabled and disadvantaged children.

Thursday, August 23, 2018

Women in Norfolk are able to request caesarean section births, it can be revealed, after national concern that the procedure was being refused outright.

Thursday, August 23, 2018

Work to improve the James Paget University Hospital’s emergency department will see the entrance to its Emergency Assessment and Discharge Unit close for a short period next week for floor laying work.

Monday, August 20, 2018

A Great Yarmouth man was one of at least four patients who may have died when the NHS continued using syringe drivers over which safety concerns had been raised.

Monday, August 13, 2018

If you are interested in the NHS and have recent financial experience, then the James Paget University Hospital in Gorleston would like to hear from you.

Monday, August 6, 2018

A woman from Gorleston says she was woken by a bang last night after a car crashed through her wall as police made arrests following a stabbing in Bradwell.

Thursday, August 2, 2018

Frank Drew, former bricklayer, trade unionist, sergeant of the Royal Norfolk Regiment and Labour councillor, has died aged 89.

Wednesday, August 1, 2018

A hospital was put on high alert today following the discovery of a suspicious package.

Friday, July 27, 2018

A baby who was transferred to a Norfolk neonatal intensive care unit was found to be carrying MRSA.

Friday, July 27, 2018

A Great Yarmouth man who verbally abused and threatened the police and NHS services on nuisance calls was given a five year long Criminal Behaviour Order.

Sunday, July 22, 2018

People who die without enough money for a cremation are being buried in unmarked communal graves.

Tuesday, July 17, 2018

A “secret” garden is supporting a palliative care centre with an open day on Sunday.

Friday, July 13, 2018

There was a sad end of an era at a hospital this afternoon when a charity closed its shop and ward trolley services after more than 30 years.

Monday, July 9, 2018

A nurse at a hospital in Gorleston has enjoyed a day out at Wimbledon as part of a celebratory draw marking the 70th birthday of the NHS.

Monday, July 2, 2018

Experts are travelling from across the country as investigations into the death of a girl on an inflatable in Gorleston continue.

Friday, June 29, 2018

Two sisters will celebrate a total of 70 years service in local healthcare as the NHS reaches an historic milestone.

Saturday, June 23, 2018

A hospital is inviting anyone interested in a career in health care to come along to its annual open day.

Wednesday, June 13, 2018

A crewman had to be evacuated from a French fishing vessel after falling ill at sea.

Friday, June 8, 2018

A nurse at the James Paget University Hospital has published a report which aims to help hospitals develop research and midwifery teams.

Thursday, June 7, 2018

Young people considering a career in healthcare can get an insight into the role available thanks to a new partnership.

Friday, June 1, 2018

Just two weeks remain to nominate staff members at James Paget University Hospital who have gone the extra mile to look after patients.

Local Weather

Heavy Showers

Heavy Showers

max temp: 12°C

min temp: 6°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy