Search

Labor

Thursday, September 13, 2018

A selective landlord licensing scheme for a deprived Great Yarmouth ward that will root out unethical and rogue landlords has been approved.

Monday, September 3, 2018

Transport for some of Norfolk’s vulnerable people is to be taken away, with councillors saying they will be handed more freedom if they use public transport instead.

Monday, July 23, 2018

Motions which would have suspended or stopped the charges were defeated at a county council meeting today.

Friday, July 13, 2018

Questions are today being asked about why the woman in charge of turning around our two largest health bodies - both of which are failing - will not speak out about the changes planned.

Friday, July 6, 2018

A Norwich MP has branded two of Norfolk’s NHS organisations as “just not good enough” after both received unsatisfactory inspection reports.

Friday, May 4, 2018

Battle lines are being drawn as the Tories and Labour face each other across the chamber at Great Yarmouth Borough Council.

Sunday, April 15, 2018

The British air strikes against Syria has provoked a mixed reaction from our region’s MPs.

Thursday, February 22, 2018

Traders at Great Yarmouth’s Six Day Market have been given a financial boost by the borough council.

Tuesday, January 16, 2018

Plans to halve the £10m budget for Norfolk’s children’s centre services have taken a step forward.

Tuesday, January 16, 2018

Pressure is mounting for controversial cuts to bus subsidies in Norfolk to be ditched, with calls for a proposed council tax increase to be used to stave off the saving.

Wednesday, December 20, 2017

Campaigners fighting an increase in councillor allowances have been out in Great Yarmouth gathering names for a petition.

Saturday, December 16, 2017

The first move has been made in the bid to reverse the controversial decision by councillors to award themselves big increases in their allowances.

Thursday, November 2, 2017

Seven MPs from across Norfolk and Suffolk met with mental health bosses to thrash out an action plan for recovery.

Local Weather

Sunshine and Showers

Sunshine and Showers

max temp: 15°C

min temp: 10°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy