Search

Liberal Democrat

Friday, May 11, 2018

Opposition councillors have said they are “furious” after discovering a fresh hike in their allowances just months after Norfolk County Councillors voted to give themselves a pay rise of more than 10pc.

Friday, May 4, 2018

With counting finished in the local elections in Norfolk, there have been gains for Labour in Norwich but UKIP has lost seats in Great Yarmouth.

Tuesday, April 17, 2018

With Norwich and Great Yarmouth going to the polls next month, people have until the end of today to register to vote.

Monday, April 16, 2018

The leader of Norfolk County Council has refused to rule out reintroducing cuts to bus subsidies in future.

Tuesday, April 10, 2018

The commissioner for Norfolk Police has accused county councillors of “scaremongering” over plans to explore bringing Norfolk Fire and Rescue Service under his control.

Monday, February 12, 2018

A £388.8m budget for Norfolk has been agreed after crunch talks, despite last-minute efforts to prevent cuts - but another £95m in savings must still be found over the next four years.

Friday, February 2, 2018

Up to 81 patients may have died due to ambulance delays in the east of England over a three-week period, according to a Norfolk MP.

Friday, January 19, 2018

Controversial cuts to bus subsidies and gritting in Norfolk are on the brink of being abandoned - with money from a council tax increase saving the services.

Tuesday, January 16, 2018

Plans to halve the £10m budget for Norfolk’s children’s centre services have taken a step forward.

Saturday, December 30, 2017

Hospitals in Norfolk made millions last year in car parking charges from patients, visitors, and staff, new data has revealed.

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

A flurry of fury is raining down on councillors who voted to give themselves a big increase in their allowances.

Tuesday, July 25, 2017

They are two communities joined together by a historic bridge over the River Bure.

Friday, June 9, 2017

It’s not easy this election lark - staying up all night on a diet of just cold pizza and coffee, watching as yet another seat is announced.

Friday, June 9, 2017

A dramatic election night has set the country heading towards a hung parliament, but in Norfolk the story was more about the seats which were successfully defended.

Monday, May 22, 2017

A Conservative government would consult on a possible cap on social care costs, Theresa May has announced.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 13°C

min temp: 8°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter