Search

Marina Centre

Sunday, March 25, 2018

Mini-revival in the town is welcomed

Tuesday, March 20, 2018

Indoor bowlers are hoping to have delivered a blocking shot over the threatened axing of their rinks.

Friday, February 23, 2018

Members of a bowls club are hoping an influx of new members could save its future in Great Yarmouth.

Friday, January 12, 2018

Roundabout and lights are no-go

Thursday, January 11, 2018

Indoor bowling could come to an end at an historic country house hotel, club members have claimed.

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Skaters from Stalham and Great Yarmouth Artistic Roller Skating Club attended the Federation of Artistic Roller Skating’s winter solo dance event in Kettering and came away with five medals.

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Is timed opening a bridge too far?

Wednesday, December 6, 2017

A thief who stole handbags belonging to three elderly ladies at a charity Christmas meal has been jailed.

Tuesday, December 5, 2017

If you or someone you know is in need of a place to go for Christmas dinner this year, here’s a look at some of the locations across the region where you can go to celebrate...

Tuesday, November 28, 2017

A roller skating extravaganze is to be held at the Marina Centre in Great Yarmouth by Retroskate GY Artistic Roller Skating Club.

Friday, November 17, 2017

I sadly step down from my group

Saturday, November 11, 2017

What a wonderful photo of the Ukip defectors standing there all looking fit for the hard work ahead and all the Conservatives holding their silly boards up behind them like a lot of children in a playground.

Thursday, November 9, 2017

Truckers thanks 
for support

Friday, November 3, 2017

The first step towards demolishing a leisure complex has taken place.

Friday, October 27, 2017

The massive building which makes up the Marina Centre on Great Yarmouth’s seafront could be torn down and replaced with a new leisure facility.

Friday, October 27, 2017

For almost a quarter of a century the Open Christmas event in Great Yarmouth has offered a free meal, company and entertainment to people who enjoy a day of festive merriment.

Friday, October 27, 2017

A replacement building for Great Yarmouth’s Marina Centre leisure complex could cost up to £26m to build, it has been revealed.

Friday, October 27, 2017

It has been recommended that the Marina Centre on Great Yarmouth’s sea front be torn down and replaced with a new facility.

Wednesday, October 25, 2017

An inspirational woman from Scratby will be in the limelight next week after she progressed to the finals of the National Pride of Britain Awards.

Saturday, October 21, 2017

Perhaps it would not have worked in a conventional theatre or a dance hall, but Great Yarmouth’s open-air Marina amphitheatre seemed tailor-made for Neville Bishop and his Wolves, stalwarts there for long summers post-war.

Monday, October 16, 2017

A woman living with disabilities is waiting to hear if she makes it through to the finals of a national competition celebrating the work she has done for charity.

Friday, October 6, 2017

Time to end the school protest

Thursday, September 7, 2017

More than £300,000 has been invested into a leisure centre in Great Yarmouth.

Sunday, August 27, 2017

The East Coast Truckers Children’s Convoy is hitting the road once again this weekend.

Friday, August 4, 2017

It was one of the biggest and most devastating fires in living memory. A year after a fierce blaze tore through Great Yarmouth’s most famous tourism thoroughfare at the height of the holiday season reporter Liz Coates revisits the scene

Wednesday, July 12, 2017

Nineteen Team Retro skaters competed in the FARS British Figure and Free Championships recently, against competitors from all over the UK.

Sunday, July 9, 2017

Over 5,000 bikers have made their way to Great Yarmouth seafront for a celebration of all things petrol.

Wednesday, July 5, 2017

There will be a rare chance to hear the roar of wartime aeroplane at a festival celebrating engineering.

Wednesday, June 21, 2017

Emily Woods competed at the British Championships at the weekend and retained her British title once again.

Local Weather

Sunny

Sunny

max temp: 16°C

min temp: 13°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter