Search

Marina Centre

Sunday, October 14, 2018

Record numbers descended on the east coast for a popular event that “has grown in stature year-on-year.”

Tuesday, October 2, 2018

Officials are pressing ahead with a rebuild scheme for Great Yarmouth’s Marina Centre and have appealed for patience as they work out the detail.

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

With just 14 months between them Keata and Leah Wilby were more like best friends than sisters.

Tuesday, September 18, 2018

A sports participation survey will give residents in the borough of Great Yarmouth the chance to win one of five £15 shopping vouchers or a three-month gym and swim membership.

Wednesday, September 5, 2018

Volunteers are needed for a emergency rest centre training exercise at a Great Yarmouth seafront leisure centre and swimming pool.

Saturday, August 4, 2018

A woman’s crusade to install public access defibrillators across Norfolk and Suffolk has seen the 75th lifesaving device installed.

Tuesday, July 24, 2018

Christmas is saved after some 30 businesses and organisations dug deep to rescue a long-standing community event.

Tuesday, July 3, 2018

The wheels of fundraising success were set in motion in Great Yarmouth as more than £800 was raised for Great Ormond Street Childrens’ Hospital, and Help an East Coast Child.

Wednesday, June 20, 2018

A family fun day aimed at raising awareness of services and organisations for carers throughout Norfolk has been held to round off a week of activities.

Sunday, June 17, 2018

Tens of thousands of people have enjoyed the Great Yarmouth Air Show and our photographer has been out capturing the crowds.

Friday, June 15, 2018

Saturday is the day Great Yarmouth is put firmly on the aviation map.

Friday, June 15, 2018

A woman who suffered a debilitating stroke is taking on a fundraising swim in aid of a disability charity.

Tuesday, May 29, 2018

The organisers of a community Christmas event in Great Yarmouth are appealing for cash donations amid fears surrounding rising costs.

Sunday, March 25, 2018

Mini-revival in the town is welcomed

Tuesday, March 20, 2018

Indoor bowlers are hoping to have delivered a blocking shot over the threatened axing of their rinks.

Friday, February 23, 2018

Members of a bowls club are hoping an influx of new members could save its future in Great Yarmouth.

Friday, January 12, 2018

Roundabout and lights are no-go

Thursday, January 11, 2018

Indoor bowling could come to an end at an historic country house hotel, club members have claimed.

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Skaters from Stalham and Great Yarmouth Artistic Roller Skating Club attended the Federation of Artistic Roller Skating’s winter solo dance event in Kettering and came away with five medals.

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Is timed opening a bridge too far?

Wednesday, December 6, 2017

A thief who stole handbags belonging to three elderly ladies at a charity Christmas meal has been jailed.

Tuesday, December 5, 2017

If you or someone you know is in need of a place to go for Christmas dinner this year, here’s a look at some of the locations across the region where you can go to celebrate...

Tuesday, November 28, 2017

A roller skating extravaganze is to be held at the Marina Centre in Great Yarmouth by Retroskate GY Artistic Roller Skating Club.

Friday, November 17, 2017

I sadly step down from my group

Saturday, November 11, 2017

What a wonderful photo of the Ukip defectors standing there all looking fit for the hard work ahead and all the Conservatives holding their silly boards up behind them like a lot of children in a playground.

Thursday, November 9, 2017

Truckers thanks 
for support

Friday, November 3, 2017

The first step towards demolishing a leisure complex has taken place.

Friday, October 27, 2017

The massive building which makes up the Marina Centre on Great Yarmouth’s seafront could be torn down and replaced with a new leisure facility.

Friday, October 27, 2017

For almost a quarter of a century the Open Christmas event in Great Yarmouth has offered a free meal, company and entertainment to people who enjoy a day of festive merriment.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 13°C

min temp: 6°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy