Search

Met Office

12 minutes ago

Norfolk and Waveney is set to feel a lot warmer this week with some places seeing highs of 27C.

Wednesday, June 6, 2018

Hay fever sufferers in Norfolk and Suffolk are likely to have a miserable week as pollen levels soar.

Friday, June 1, 2018

The Met Office have issued a yellow weather warning for heavy rain and thunderstorms across Norfolk.

Thursday, May 31, 2018

Large parts of Norfolk could be in line for thunderstorms and flash flooding today, with the Met Office putting a yellow weather warning in place.

Wednesday, May 30, 2018

A weather warning for rain has been put in place for parts of Norfolk with thunderstorms set to sweep across southern parts of the UK.

Tuesday, May 1, 2018

It was a wet and windy start to the week, with flood warnings in place across the region.

Tuesday, May 1, 2018

Six more clifftop homes at Hemsby are to be demolished, after strong winds and high tides ate away at more of the cliff face and rendered the properties dangerous.

Monday, April 30, 2018

Strong winds and high tides have eaten away yet more of the cliff face in Hemsby, with seven cliff face properties at imminent risk.

Monday, April 30, 2018

The high tide and bad weather overnight has resulted in further loss of cliffs at Hemsby.

Saturday, April 28, 2018

The scorching heat of just a week ago seem a distant memory today, with patchy rain and drizzle hitting the region.

Friday, April 27, 2018

A weather warning has been issued for Norfolk and Waveney due to heavy rain which could cause flooding at the beginning of next week.

Thursday, April 26, 2018

A weather warning has been issued for Norfolk and Waveney due to heavy rain which could cause flooding at the beginning of next week.

Tuesday, March 20, 2018

Dreaming of springtime sunshine for the Easter weekend? Don’t get your hopes up just yet.

Sunday, March 18, 2018

A group of Hemsby residents are breathing a sigh relief this morning after their homes survived a devastating onslaught from fierce waves and high winds.

Friday, March 16, 2018

Temperatures are to plummet in East Anglia this weekend with bitter winds making it feel as cold as -10C.

Wednesday, March 14, 2018

The Met Office has issued weather warnings for snow across Norfolk and Waveney this weekend.

Saturday, March 3, 2018

Drivers have been warned that melting snow and ice will lead to the possibility of flooding and surface water on Norfolk’s roads.

Friday, March 2, 2018

Parts of Norfolk and Waveney could see more snow today as the Beast from the East rumbles on.

Wednesday, February 28, 2018

As Norfolk and Waveney wake up to a white out this morning there was no indications freezing temperatures and snowfall were due to let up in the next 24 hours.

Tuesday, February 27, 2018

An amber warning for snow has been issued by the Met Office for the Norfolk and Waveney coast, with heavy snowfall expected until at least 10am.

Tuesday, February 27, 2018

Weather forecasters are predicting poor weather conditions brought on by the Beast from the East will continue into the weekend.

Tuesday, February 27, 2018

More snow is expected to fall today and tonight across Norfolk and Suffolk after the region woke up to freezing temperatures this morning.

Monday, February 26, 2018

Snow is expected to fall across Norfolk this week as the region braces itself for freezing temperatures.

Tuesday, February 6, 2018

Drivers are being warned to expect snow and ice during rush-hour as temperatures continue to plummet.

Tuesday, February 6, 2018

Snow has fallen in parts of Norfolk this morning.

Monday, February 5, 2018

A weather warning has been issued for snow and ice across Norfolk and Waveney.

Sunday, February 4, 2018

The coldest week of the winter could be just around the corner, with most of the population likely to see a few flakes of the white stuff.

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Photographers in Norfolk hoping to catch a glimpse of tonight’s super blue moon could be in luck.

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

A weather warning has been issued for ice across Norfolk and Waveney.

Thursday, January 18, 2018

Our borough is being battered by the high winds this morning with schools closing, trees falling onto roads and trains being cancelled.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 22°C

min temp: 17°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy