Search

Norfolk Fire and Rescue Service

Thursday, October 11, 2018

Emergency services crews have been called to a three vehicle collision which caused heavy traffic in Gorleston.

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

A holidaymaker has described his shock after he went out for a walk and returned to see the old Pontins site in Hemsby up in flames.

Wednesday, October 3, 2018

Emergency services were called to an incident on the Acle Straight following a crash which involved two vehicles.

Thursday, September 27, 2018

A man has been arrested on suspicion of assault and arson after a tent was set on fire in Great Yarmouth this morning.

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

The fire service were called to a building fire in Caister-On-Sea this morning.

Wednesday, September 19, 2018

Three fire crews were called to woods near Great Yarmouth to extinguish a fire.

Monday, September 17, 2018

Police have arrested two people after a car crashed into two parked cars on Southtown Road in Great Yarmouth.

Sunday, September 16, 2018

Touching tributes have been paid after police said a body recovered from the River Yare in Great Yarmouth was understood to be that of missing man Tony Green.

Sunday, September 16, 2018

Police believe that a body pulled from the River Yare in Great Yarmouth is that of missing man Tony Green.

Thursday, September 13, 2018

Norfolk’s emergency services chiefs have welcomed a new law which will double the maximum sentence for anyone convicted of assaulting an emergency service worker to twelve months.

Thursday, September 13, 2018

Norfolk Police are continuing their search of Great Yarmouth for missing man Tony Green.

Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Searches are continuing today for a missing 25-year-old man who was last seen in a Great Yarmouth bar.

Wednesday, August 29, 2018

Police are appealing for witnesses after a young child was struck by a car in Great Yarmouth last night.

Tuesday, August 28, 2018

Emergency services are at the scene of a crash in Great Yarmouth.

Tuesday, August 28, 2018

A house fire has been tackled in Great Yarmouth following a suspected arson incident.

Sunday, August 26, 2018

A controversial consultation about whether Norfolk Police and Crime Commissioner Lorne Green should take over the running of the county’s fire brigade has seen a protest in Great Yarmouth.

Tuesday, August 21, 2018

Calls have been made to encourage more women to become firefighters after it emerged that 97pc in Norfolk are men.

Sunday, August 19, 2018

This aerial photo shows the scale of the damage caused to the derelict former Pontins site in Hemsby.

Saturday, August 18, 2018

Emergency services have been called to Norwich Airport after reports of a plane circling over Norfolk.

Saturday, August 18, 2018

Norfolk Fire and Rescue Service has taken to Twitter in an attempt to track down the site owners of the derelict Pontins resort in Hemsby.

Saturday, August 18, 2018

Fifteen fire crews fought a large fire on the old Pontins site in Hemsby in the early hours of this morning.

Thursday, August 16, 2018

A stash of illegal and dangerous fireworks has been seized in the Great Yarmouth area leading to two people who are believed to have sold them to the public being given a caution following a joint operation.

Tuesday, August 14, 2018

Firefighters have tackled a fire on the outskirts of Great Yarmouth that was started deliberately.

Monday, August 13, 2018

Emergency services have been called to a crash in Great Yarmouth’s Hamilton Road this afternoon.

Tuesday, August 7, 2018

A Great Yarmouth business has been ravaged by an arson attack that was started during a break-in.

Monday, August 6, 2018

People in Norfolk can take the first step towards a career in the emergency services after applications for full-time firefighter posts opened.

Wednesday, August 1, 2018

A hospital was put on high alert today following the discovery of a suspicious package.

Wednesday, August 1, 2018

People are being asked to make only essential visits to Gorleston’s James Paget Hospital due to an ongoing incident.

Monday, July 30, 2018

Emergency services have been out called to a crash in Caister.

Saturday, July 28, 2018

Emergency services had a busy night because of heavy rain, intense thunder and lightning storms and giant hail stones.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 22°C

min temp: 11°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy