Search

Norfolk and Norwich University Hospital

Saturday, May 13, 2017

All weekend appointments booked at the James Paget University Hopsital (JPUH) in Gorleston have been cancelled after the hospital was hit by a massive cyber attack.

Tuesday, May 9, 2017

A man has been taken to hospital after falling from a horse in a Norfolk village.

Tuesday, May 2, 2017

A man was taken to hospital after he suffered a cardiac arrest at a dog track.

Thursday, April 20, 2017

A service of thanksgiving will be held at Norwich Cathedral to celebrate the contribution of nurses and healthcare staff.

Monday, April 10, 2017

A man in his 40s was airlifted to hospital after trapping his hand in machinery.

Wednesday, March 29, 2017

A man is in hospital with a serious head injury after crashing into a tree in Waxham.

Tuesday, March 28, 2017

Whether you can use the new pound coin to pay for your car park ticket today in the region will depend on where you decide to leave your vehicle.

Friday, March 17, 2017

A 21-year old has told of his joy after surgeons from two Norfolk hospitals teamed up to perform sight-saving eye surgery described as “mind boggling”.

Saturday, March 11, 2017

Vital, life-saving equipment has been installed on a housing estate – thanks to the generosity of a cardiac arrest survivor and a Norfolk charity.

Wednesday, March 8, 2017

A&E patients in the region may be triaged quicker next winter after the government announced a £100m scheme in the Budget.

Friday, February 10, 2017

Fewer operations were cancelled at the region’s biggest hospital over three months than in previous years, despite intense pressure on services.

Sunday, February 5, 2017

A man who suffered severe leg injuries in a motorcycle crash has been reunited with his lifesaver,

Saturday, February 4, 2017

A specialist nursing service is being launched to help patients with epilepsy manage the condition.

Monday, January 16, 2017

A pilot to help patients who have suffered a fall in Norfolk has been launched.

Tuesday, January 10, 2017

A driver had to be cut from their car after a crash on the A47 near Lingwood and Burlingham.

Sunday, October 30, 2016

A schoolboy sprinted into the sea to help a Polish family caught in a riptide off a busy Norfolk beach, an inquest heard.

Friday, October 28, 2016

Fisherman may be known for their tall tales - but there was no need for exaggeration for two life-saving rod men.

Wednesday, October 12, 2016

Norfolk Constabulary are currently appealing for help to find five people in the county who have been reported missing, some of them for a number of years. The people are:

Tuesday, October 4, 2016

A motorcyclist suffered serious injuries on the A1151 at Hoveton this morning.

Sunday, September 11, 2016

A man in his forties was airlifted to hospital after suffering a serious leg injury in Stalham.

Saturday, September 10, 2016

A man in his forties was airlifted to hospital after suffering a serious leg injury in Stalham.

Friday, August 19, 2016

A woman has been taken to hospital with burns following a fire at a caravan.

Thursday, August 11, 2016

The organisation that plans and buys healthcare for more than 170,000 people in north Norfolk and rural Broadland has been judged ‘good’ in a new annual ratings system.

Monday, August 8, 2016

Pledges of support have flowed in for an independent lifeboat after it issued an urgent funding appeal.

Monday, August 8, 2016

One of the biggest crowds in years attended the annual RNLI Happisburgh lifeboat day and fete.

Sunday, August 7, 2016

An elderly woman was airlifted to hospital after suffering a suspected broken leg in a fall at Overstrand beach.

Wednesday, July 27, 2016

A swimmer who drowned off a Norfolk beach was on holiday visiting his son, an inquest heard this morning.

Friday, July 22, 2016

A Caister Road has reopened after a two-vehicle crash saw woman airlifted to hospital this morning.

Friday, July 8, 2016

A 25-year-old man has been jailed after admitting his part in an assault which left another man with serious injuries.

Monday, June 6, 2016

A casualty was airlifted to hospital from the north Norfolk coast after suffering a shoulder injury this evening.

Most Read

Most Commented

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 17°C

min temp: 14°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter