Search

Norfolk police

Thursday, September 21, 2017

Police are turning their attention to schools to tackle the huge rise in knife crime in Norfolk and spread the word about the dangers.

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

A conman tried to trick a Norfolk woman out of cash by posing as a detective from Scotland Yard.

Monday, September 4, 2017

A man has been stabbed after an altercation took place on the main road through Caister.

Monday, September 4, 2017

A teenager with learning difficulties suffered a brain injury after he was attacked in Gorleston.

Wednesday, August 30, 2017

Police are appealing for help from the public to trace a Norwich man who is wanted after an armed robbery at a Norfolk post office.

Tuesday, August 29, 2017

A male driver has been arrested on the suspicion of drink driving after the Audi he was in crashed into two Great Yarmouth properties.

Sunday, August 20, 2017

A man was airlifted to hospital with serious injuries after a two-car crash on the A149 in Rollesby, near Acle.

Friday, August 18, 2017

Police are looking for a gang of youths who were verbally aggressive and threw items at people and police officers who attended a major annual festival in Gorleston.

Thursday, August 17, 2017

Officers are reminding Norfolk residents to be vigilant following another incident involving a cold caller claiming to be a police officer.

Tuesday, August 15, 2017

Norfolk police have warned drivers that an abnormal load, more than five metres wide, could cause delays as it is transported through the county today.

Saturday, August 12, 2017

A man has been arrested on suspicion of murdering 83-year-old Peter Wrighton.

Thursday, August 3, 2017

Great Yarmouth Market stalls have been targeted by thieves over night.

Wednesday, August 2, 2017

A 21-year-old wanted man has been arrested by police in Gorleston.

Wednesday, August 2, 2017

A woman with terminal cancer whose front wall was knocked over while she was in hospital has had it rebuilt thanks to a combined community effort.

Tuesday, August 1, 2017

A cemetery has been targeted by vandals and thieves who have stolen or moved marble vases and flower pots from graves.

Thursday, July 27, 2017

A Norfolk man is among a gang who have been jailed for a total of 90 years after being involved in the biggest conspiracy to cultivate cannabis ever uncovered in the UK.

Thursday, July 27, 2017

Police have issued a warning for motorists after a number of motorcycles were stolen in Great Yarmouth and Gorleston.

Tuesday, July 25, 2017

A group of five quick thinking and brave police officers have received top awards for their efforts in preventing a woman jumping from Great Yarmouth’s Breydon Bridge.

Tuesday, July 25, 2017

The A47 just outside of Norwich is now clear after a car tyre burst on the dual carriageway and caused long rush hour delays.

Wednesday, July 19, 2017

A church on the east coast has been broken into after cars were vandalised outside the historic building.

Tuesday, July 18, 2017

A wildlife charity has been hit by an “appalling” theft that has seen rare caterpillars and plants stolen from an internationally important nature reserve.

Tuesday, July 18, 2017

A taxi firm has suspended two drivers over allegations that a passenger with a severe mental health condition was mocked.

Thursday, July 13, 2017

A grandmother is terrified to be alone in her own home after it was ransacked by burglars.

Tuesday, June 20, 2017

Police are appealing for help from the public to trace a 31 year-old man from Norwich who is wanted.

Sunday, June 11, 2017

Police have arrested three men after reports that up to 12 people fighting in a residential street in Great Yarmouth.

Monday, June 5, 2017

Police sealed off part of a Great Yarmouth street after an assault left a victim needing hospital treatment.

Tuesday, May 30, 2017

A family are devastated after their “little paradise” on the Norfolk Broads was emptied by thieves.

Saturday, May 27, 2017

The emergency services were called to reports of a dog attack in Great Yarmouth.

Friday, May 26, 2017

Armed police officers are continuing to patrol a number of key locations across Norfolk, including Great Yarmouth, in a bid to boost security and reassure the public in the aftermath of the Manchester terror attack.

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

Shoppers in Norwich will see heightened security in the city as armed police are deployed across Norfolk as part of a county-wide operation to reassure the public following the Manchester terror attack.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 17°C

min temp: 14°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter