Search

Norwich Crown Court

A daughter who stole more than £26,000 from her elderly parents leaving their care home bills unpaid had her hearing to claw back cash adjourned for further inquiries into what, if any, assets she might hold.

Mon, 16:00

A “callous and calculated” London drug dealer who came to Norfolk after being stabbed in 2016 has been jailed for eight years after establishing a “substantial drug dealing enterprise” in Norwich and Great Yarmouth.

Friday, June 15, 2018

A fraudster who used stolen bank cards to try to obtain hundreds of pounds worth of goods went on the run for almost two years before he was finally tracked down living in Lithuania, a court heard.

Friday, June 1, 2018

A drug dealer who targeted Great Yarmouth is due to appear for sentencing at Norwich Crown Court.

Thursday, May 31, 2018

It was a brief holiday romance on an idyllic Mediterranean island that was a welcome distraction for a recently widowed Norfolk woman.

Wednesday, May 30, 2018

A judge highlighted the dangers of drug dealers carrying “ugly” weapons as he sentenced two teenagers arrested in Great Yarmouth as part of a week of action against county line drug dealing networks.

Monday, May 21, 2018

A man has appeared at Norwich Crown Court in connection with drug offences, in Gorleston.

Tuesday, May 15, 2018

A son armed with a knife said he would slit his father’s throat if he did not take him to Great Yarmouth after threatening to kill his mother’s new partner.

Monday, May 14, 2018

A man and woman admitted a blackmail charge when they appeared at Norwich Crown Court just before they were due to stand trial.

Friday, May 11, 2018

A promising basketball player was found with cocaine, heroin and more than £750 in cash when arrested during a police crackdown on county line drug dealing networks in Norwich and Great Yarmouth.

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

A daughter systematically stole more than £26,000 from her elderly parents, who were both suffering from dementia, leaving their care home bills unpaid. a court heard.

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

A man has appeared in court charged with supplying ecstasy and amphetamine to a young woman who died after taking drugs.

Wednesday, May 2, 2018

A 21-year-old man is to appear at crown court charged with producing cannabis plants at a home in the south of Great Yarmouth.

Monday, April 30, 2018

A man spat in a police officer’s face and kicked another in the shin after being found with heroin and crack cocaine in a Great Yarmouth nightspot.

Saturday, April 28, 2018

A man in his 20s has appeared in court on drugs charges.

Wednesday, April 25, 2018

A man has been charged in connection with drug offences in Gorleston.

Monday, April 23, 2018

A man told a court how he was stabbed three times while acting as a peacemaker after a row over a damaged car in Great Yarmouth.

Saturday, April 21, 2018

A young man who stabbed his uncle leaving him with life changing injuries went on the run from Great Yarmouth for more than a year before being arrested on a European arrest warrant, a court heard.

Wednesday, April 18, 2018

A judge told a prolific offender that he was approaching becoming a “career” burglar as he jailed him for two years for an attempted break-in.

Thursday, April 12, 2018

A drug dealer who feared he had cancer claimed he sold cannabis to fund his own self-medication, a court heard.

Wednesday, April 11, 2018

A drink driver has been jailed after he led police on a 22-mile chase from Great Yarmouth to Norwich reaching speeds of up to 90mph and crashed into a police car.

Friday, April 6, 2018

A judge praised the “true grit” shown by a 75-year-old postmistress held-up in a rural post office raid after he jailed one of the robbers for five years.

Wednesday, April 4, 2018

A 20-year-old dealer was acting as a “runner” selling heroin and crack cocaine on the streets of Great Yarmouth, a court heard.

Wednesday, March 28, 2018

A judge warned about the dangers of using super strength cannabis after a son admitted robbing his mother at knifepoint because he was so desperate for cannabis.

Saturday, March 24, 2018

A 27-year-old who left his friend in “excruciating” pain when he pinned him against a wall with a Range Rover has been jailed for 18 months.

Monday, March 19, 2018

Psychological tests have been ordered into a paedophile who was caught by a group of vigilantes while trying to meet a child at Great Yarmouth library.

Monday, March 12, 2018

A man has appeared in court following a knife attack, which happened on Great Yarmouth seafront.

Friday, March 9, 2018

A teenage business studies student who was “forced” to come to Great Yarmouth and sell drugs to pay off a fictional debt has escaped jail.

Thursday, February 22, 2018

A police officer who had his fingers broken has told his attacker to show some respect.

Wednesday, February 21, 2018

A couple have denied carrying out a robbery in Norfolk on New Year’s Eve in which a Vauxhall Astra was stolen in a car-jacking.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 19°C

min temp: 11°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy