Search

Norwich Magistrates Court

Monday, September 10, 2018

A man has been charged by police with arson and burglary after a Great Yarmouth business was broken into and set on fire.

Tuesday, August 28, 2018

A 53-year-old man from Watton has been charged with breaching a Sexual Offences Prevention Order after he has alleged to have made inappropriate comments towards two children on a bus travelling from Great Yarmouth.

Tuesday, August 14, 2018

A man is to appear in court on Wednesday charged in relation to the discovery of 300 cannabis plants in a Great Yarmouth warehouse.

Thursday, July 12, 2018

Police have charged a 30-year-old man in connection with a theft of a motorhome in Great Yarmouth.

Wednesday, June 20, 2018

A case review of the conviction of five bikers accused of speeding at 140mph on the A47 found “insufficient evidence” to prosecute four who had been convicted by a single magistrate.

Tuesday, June 19, 2018

Five bikers who were wrongly convicted of speeding at 140mph on the A47 have had the cases against them dropped after a CPS review.

Wednesday, June 6, 2018

A taxi driver has escaped a ban after he was caught driving more than 30mph above the 50mph speed limit.

Friday, June 1, 2018

Police have charged a teenager with the supply of a Class A drug and possession of criminal property in Great Yarmouth.

Wednesday, May 2, 2018

A teenage boy has been charged with attempted murder following a stabbing in Great Yarmouth last month.

Wednesday, April 25, 2018

A man has been charged in connection with drug offences in Gorleston.

Friday, April 13, 2018

Two men have been charged in connection with drug offences in Great Yarmouth.

Thursday, April 12, 2018

Police have charged a man and arrested three others following a drugs raid in Gorleston.

Monday, March 19, 2018

A motorcyclist on a therapeutic ride sped down the A47 at 117mph in a bid to “dry off” after a torrential shower, Norwich Magistrates heard.

Thursday, February 15, 2018

A spate of vicious knife attacks in Great Yarmouth has led to police promising a ramped up response over the weekend.

Monday, February 12, 2018

A man in his 20s appeared in front of magistrates following a knife attack in Great Yarmouth over the weekend.

Friday, February 2, 2018

A 22-year-old man who committed an “appalling catalogue of misdemeanours” in his Vauxhall Corsa has been banned from contacting his mother for a year and had his car taken away.

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Detectives have charged a man and woman in connection with a burglary and robbery which happened in Fritton on New Year’s Eve.

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

A teenager is to appear in court next week charged with a series of burglaries in Martham.

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Five motorcyclists convicted of speeding at 140mph on the A47 will keep their licences for six months before a disqualification hearing can be held.

Wednesday, January 10, 2018

A teenager has been arrested and charged with two counts of possession with intent to supply Class A drugs.

Tuesday, January 9, 2018

A man has been fined after he was caught speeding past swans in a boat on the River Wensum.

Saturday, December 23, 2017

A man used magnets to help steal bottles of whisky concealed them in a women’s swimsuit he wore under his clothing, a court has heard.

Wednesday, October 25, 2017

Police have charged a 50-year-old man in connection with sexual grooming offences.

Saturday, October 14, 2017

Video footage has emerged of a man, convicted of causing unnecessary suffering to a puppy, dragging the dog along the pavement.

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Police have charged a man in connection with causing unnecessary suffering to an animal.

Tuesday, October 10, 2017

This is the face of one of the first people in Norfolk to be convicted thanks to a police body camera.

Monday, September 25, 2017

A woman who admitted having caused a five car crash on the A47 has been fined.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 14°C

min temp: 7°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy