Search

Post Office

Thursday, April 12, 2018

Pet lovers could be in for a treat – and at the same time help raise money for the restoration of a lifeboat and to build a heritage centre in a village by the sea.

Friday, April 6, 2018

A judge praised the “true grit” shown by a 75-year-old postmistress held-up in a rural post office raid after he jailed one of the robbers for five years.

Tuesday, March 13, 2018

A second village shop was targeted by a gang in the early hours of today.

Tuesday, February 6, 2018

A post office in Great Yarmouth has been temporarily closed.

Friday, February 2, 2018

The Post Office in Stalham will be undergoing a major modernisation this month in a move to make the branch more accessible for residents.

Tuesday, January 23, 2018

A village has been left without one of its post boxes for the best part of two months, after it was knocked down by a car.

Friday, January 12, 2018

This school photograph was taken in the autumn of 1963 of pupils at Runham County Primary School.

Thursday, January 4, 2018

What’s happened to my postman?

Thursday, December 21, 2017

You can spot it from miles away across the flat-lands of the east Norfolk marshes at this time of the year – white smoke puffing from the chimney at the sugar-beet factory at Cantley, signifying that the so-called season is in full swing.

Tuesday, November 28, 2017

More than 800 people glided out onto the real ice rink during its first three days of opening in Great Yarmouth town centre. And delighted council bosses say footfall during the town’s Christmas Fayre was up this year with record attendance at the Christmas lights switch-on and fireworks on Friday night

Saturday, November 11, 2017

Armistice Day each November sharply focuses our attention on the two world wars of the 20th century in which thousands of Britons perished.

Friday, September 1, 2017

After a period in the dockside doldrums, the tide of success appears to be flowing into the port of Great Yarmouth. The public can catch only glimpses of sea-level activity in the Outer Harbour, but there are some fascinating high-rise structures visible for miles, a welcome sight for the many interested observers as well as the port’s owner.

Wednesday, August 30, 2017

Police are appealing for help from the public to trace a Norwich man who is wanted after an armed robbery at a Norfolk post office.

Thursday, July 13, 2017

A woman was repeatedly kicked and punched and then threatened with a knife in a park.

Wednesday, June 7, 2017

East Anglia has some great lakes and rivers where you can set up, sit back and enjoy a spot of fishing, so with the season underway we have put together a selection of top locations to try across Norfolk, Suffolk and Essex.

Wednesday, May 17, 2017

A cancer survivor has raised hundreds of pounds for a charity which supported her through treatment.

Local Weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 15°C

min temp: 10°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter