Search

Premier Division

Friday, March 30, 2018

A goal by Liam Harvey-Cooper was enough to earn Kirkley & Pakefield all three points in their east coast clash against Great Yarmouth Town.

Friday, January 19, 2018

Great Yarmouth Town and Gorleston will both be attempting to maintain promising runs in the Premier Division of the Thurlow Nunn League at the weekend.

Saturday, December 23, 2017

Local footballers resume hostilities on Boxing Day after bypassing the festive feasts in pursuit of glory.

Friday, December 22, 2017

You wait three years for one and then Gorleston Reserves suffer two defeats in a row.

Friday, December 22, 2017

There will be a lot more than just local pride at stake when Gorleston and Great Yarmouth Town go head to head in the first derby of the season at Emerald Park on Boxing Day morning.

Friday, November 10, 2017

Acle United went down 2-1 to a high-flying Bradenham side that visited Bridewell Lane holding a top three spot in the Premier Division.

Saturday, November 4, 2017

Wroxham have signed teenage striker Connor Ingram from Gorleston.

Friday, November 3, 2017

Acle United saw off the challenge of neighbours Stalham Town to win 3-1 and move off the foot of Premier Division table.

Sunday, October 8, 2017

Harleston Town look determined to go one better this season as they made it a magnificent seven at the start of the new Premier Division campaign.

Monday, September 25, 2017

Gorleston begin life without Ricci Butler on Tuesday night when Kirkley & Pakefield make the short trip to Emerald Park.

Sunday, September 24, 2017

There was a limited league program in both senior divisions as the Norfolk Senior Cup got underway.

Friday, September 1, 2017

On the final weekend of the season, Norfolk Alliance Division Three champions Martham played host to their local rivals Winterton.

Friday, August 11, 2017

Martham made the long trip to Fakenham to continue their pursuit of promotion to Division Two of the Norfolk Alliance and came away with another win.

Tuesday, August 8, 2017

Great Yarmouth Town must avoid “second-season syndrome” as they kick off their Thurlow Nunn campaign amid one of the strongest Premier Division line-ups in years.

Monday, August 7, 2017

The sense of excitement was palpable as fans leant against metal barriers, mugs of tea in hand, at the historic Wellesley ground.

Saturday, August 5, 2017

It’s is perhaps fitting that Great Yarmouth Town’s opening match of the new season should be in the FA Cup.

Friday, July 21, 2017

Vauxhall Mallards turned in an excellent display with the ball to stun East Anglian Premier League lesders Sudbury on Saturday.

Friday, July 21, 2017

Martham will go into tomorrow’s home showdown against Norfolk Alliance Division Three promotion rivals Great Melton in good spirits after two superb wins at the weekend.

Friday, June 30, 2017

A memorable opening partnership helped Acle make it back-to-back wins in the Premier Division of the Norfolk Alliance on Saturday.

Friday, June 9, 2017

Gorleston are heading in the right direction, according to chairman Alan Gordon.

Wednesday, June 7, 2017

It is a grandstand that has offered Bloaters fans a perfect view to watch their football team win, lose and draw thousands of games.

Friday, June 2, 2017

Acle’s disappointing run continued at the weekend when they were well beaten in the Norfolk Alliance and knocked out of the Carter Cup.

Friday, May 19, 2017

Acle suffered their first defeat since promotion to the top flight of the Norfolk Alliance when they were well beaten by North Runcton on Saturday.

Friday, May 12, 2017

These are exciting times for Acle Cricket Club.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 14°C

min temp: 6°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter