Search

Rescue Service

Thursday, April 26, 2018

Do not try to be a hero - that was the message from emergency services after two people rushed to the aid of a woman who was rescued from the River Wensum in Norwich.

Monday, April 23, 2018

Emergency services have been called out to reports of a person in the water by Great Yarmouth’s Haven Bridge.

Thursday, April 12, 2018

The manager of adventure park BeWILDerwood has praised the actions of his staff and the emergency services after a customer suffered an injury on an 18ft high platform.

Wednesday, April 11, 2018

A woman was taken to hospital on Wednesday afternoon after suffering a fall on a 40ft high rope bridge.

Tuesday, April 10, 2018

The commissioner for Norfolk Police has accused county councillors of “scaremongering” over plans to explore bringing Norfolk Fire and Rescue Service under his control.

Sunday, March 11, 2018

Great Yarmouth firefighters have been called out to tackle a motorcycle on fire.

Monday, March 5, 2018

A elderly woman has died in a blaze which raged at a property in Hemsby yesterday.

Friday, January 12, 2018

The Police and Crime Commissioner for Norfolk has denied a “power grab” as an independent report concluded he should govern the county’s Fire and Rescue Service.

Thursday, January 4, 2018

Firefighters have been called into help a school in Gorleston after it suffered a burst water main and electrical problems this morning, leading to it closing.

Friday, November 24, 2017

Vacancies at fire stations across Norfolk have been filled with the appointment of 15 new firefighters.

Tuesday, July 18, 2017

More than 400 patients have been helped by a lifesaving partnership between firefighters and ambulance staff in Norfolk.

Monday, July 17, 2017

A man had a lucky escape thanks to a smoke alarm after a fire engulfed his flat.

Saturday, June 24, 2017

Firefighters from Gorleston have been kept busy dealing with two blazes in quick succession.

Sunday, May 28, 2017

Firefighters tackled a blaze in forestry at Fritton, which is believed to have been started deliberately.

Saturday, May 27, 2017

With the bank holiday weekend here, it looks set to be a warm one – but there is still a chance of some scattered showers and rain on Monday.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 13°C

min temp: 13°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter