Search

Rotary Club

Wednesday, May 30, 2018

Visitors to Gorleston seafront this summer will be greeted with the ‘oom-pa’ of East Anglia’s finest brass bands as the annual series of free-to-watch concerts gets underway from Sunday, June 10.

Tuesday, February 27, 2018

An invitation has gone out to singers, bands, choirs and musicians to audition for an annual Gorleston event which puts the winning entrants on a summer seafront stage.

Saturday, February 24, 2018

Long before the scourge of political correctness was foisted on us, we knew it affectionately as “the blind school.”

Thursday, February 22, 2018

Fundraising and donations have enabled a defibrillator to be installed in a secure cabinet on the outside of Great Yarmouth Library.

Wednesday, October 25, 2017

The Rotary Club of Great Yarmouth have highlighted World Polio Day.

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

One of Great Yarmouth’s towering land mark buildings is to spectacularly change its colour to help promote the fight against polio.

Friday, August 11, 2017

Musical talent will be taking over Gorleston at an annual event.

Friday, July 7, 2017

Visitors to Gorleston seafront this summer will enjoy the sounds of some of the region’s finest brass bands as part of the annual series of free-to-watch concerts, which starts in earnest this Sunday.

Wednesday, July 5, 2017

The new president of the Great Yarmouth Haven Rotary Club has been installed - Philip Hunt.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 18°C

min temp: 11°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy