Rotary Club

Tuesday, February 27, 2018

An invitation has gone out to singers, bands, choirs and musicians to audition for an annual Gorleston event which puts the winning entrants on a summer seafront stage.

Saturday, February 24, 2018

Long before the scourge of political correctness was foisted on us, we knew it affectionately as “the blind school.”

Thursday, February 22, 2018

Fundraising and donations have enabled a defibrillator to be installed in a secure cabinet on the outside of Great Yarmouth Library.

Wednesday, October 25, 2017

The Rotary Club of Great Yarmouth have highlighted World Polio Day.

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

One of Great Yarmouth’s towering land mark buildings is to spectacularly change its colour to help promote the fight against polio.

Friday, August 11, 2017

Musical talent will be taking over Gorleston at an annual event.

Friday, July 7, 2017

Visitors to Gorleston seafront this summer will enjoy the sounds of some of the region’s finest brass bands as part of the annual series of free-to-watch concerts, which starts in earnest this Sunday.

Wednesday, July 5, 2017

The new president of the Great Yarmouth Haven Rotary Club has been installed - Philip Hunt.

Tuesday, June 20, 2017

Time is running out for singers and musicians to showcase their talent at a Norfolk seafront music event.

Friday, May 19, 2017

Velo Club Baracchi junior rider Lucas He and top senior Mark Richards excelled in another busy week of cycling action, mixing time trials with road racing.

Monday, May 8, 2017

A charity walk through a Broads village is raising funds for more than 20 charities.

Wednesday, May 3, 2017

A chance to perform on a popular seafront - and win cash prizes - awaits singers and musicians in a charity-run showcase of talent.

Saturday, April 15, 2017

Families and visitors to Norfolk can expect sun and showers this Easter Bank Holiday.

Friday, March 31, 2017

Charging more to park by increasing charges to evenings and year round will only deter people from coming to the town, especially young families and pensioners who are often on restricted funds.

Tuesday, March 28, 2017

An annual music competition and a charity supporting disabled people are the latest good causes to receive a national house builder’s community funding.

Local Weather



max temp: 6°C

min temp: 3°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition


Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today


Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter