Search

Sainsbury

Thursday, May 17, 2018

A man who was left with “half a skull” after a one-punch attack on a night out has taken part in an exhibition showing the impact a brain injury can have on a whole family.

Wednesday, May 16, 2018

Scores of events have now been organised to celebrate the first ever Norfolk Day this summer.

Friday, May 11, 2018

Filling station owners in Norfolk have raised their fears over the rising price of petrol.

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

Norfolk Day is fast approaching and dozens of events have been organised by individuals, communities, charities and businesses.

Tuesday, April 24, 2018

Norfolk Day is less than 100 days away. To celebrate, we have put together a list of 100 events and ideas communities can get involved with on July 27.

Wednesday, April 18, 2018

Dozens of communities, organisations and businesses are getting behind the first ever Norfolk Day.

Sunday, April 1, 2018

This year Easter weekend is from Friday March 30 to Monday April 2.

Sunday, April 1, 2018

Staff at Great Yarmouth’s Sainsburys celebrated their fundraising success for Sport Relief.

Sunday, February 18, 2018

We need toilets for the holidaymakers

Friday, February 16, 2018

Bus trips are part of the route to fun and fulfilment at Great Yarmouth’s Centre 81.

Thursday, January 25, 2018

Great Yarmouth Borough Council, the Shrublands Community Trust and MESH, the neighbourhood management programme for Gorleston, has teamed up with Sainsbury’s to invite up to 16 households in the Shrublands and Magdalen area of Gorleston to a Zero Waste Kitchen Challenge.

Saturday, December 30, 2017

Sainsbury’s customers in Great Yarmouth can recycle their Christmas cards in the store until Monday, January 8.

Saturday, December 23, 2017

I saw an otter at Darby’s Hard

Friday, November 17, 2017

I sadly step down from my group

Saturday, October 28, 2017

A major chain of pharmacies has announced plans to close up to 190 branches – prompting a Norfolk MP to warn about the health and social risks of losing the “lifeline” service.

Wednesday, October 25, 2017

A special customer at a Great Yarmouth store was greeted by staff with a birthday cake, chocolates and flowers – to celebrate her 100th birthday.

Friday, October 6, 2017

Time to end the school protest

Tuesday, July 18, 2017

Children and young people attending Sunbeams Great Yarmouth Lego Club were full of excitement following a donation from Sainsbury’s. Sharon Lawson, PR ambassador for Sainsbury’s in the town, provided Sunbeams with boxes of leftover stock from their recent Lego Create the World collectable trading card promotion.

Tuesday, July 18, 2017

Following a year working with Hearing Dogs for the Deaf the Sainsbury’s store in Great Yarmouth has raised £3490.65 for the charity.

Wednesday, June 14, 2017

Sainsbury’s in Great Yarmouth is hosting an event in support of this weekend’s Great Get Together events in memory of murdered MP Jo Cox.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 15°C

min temp: 10°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter