Search

Sainsbury

Sunday, March 19, 2017

Red Nose Day is back and staff and customers from the Sainsbury’s store at Great Yarmouth will be fundraising and making their laughs matter for Friday, March 24’s event.

Thursday, March 16, 2017

When Dave Banks was diagnosed with cancer he wanted something positive to focus on.

Tuesday, February 7, 2017

Active Kids is back at Sainsbury’s Great Yarmouth and customers can collect vouchers in store until May 2 to help registered schools, groups and clubs across the area get sports and cooking equipment and experiences.

Monday, January 30, 2017

Public Service students at East Norfolk Sixth Form College were given the opportunity to support the Queen’s visit to the University of East Anglia on Friday.

Thursday, December 1, 2016

Pupils and teachers from Northgate Primary School are celebrating after receiving new equipment from the Sainsbury’s Active Kids programme.

Wednesday, November 9, 2016

A 51-year old man has been given a two year Criminal Behaviour Order following repeated drunk and disorderly behaviour in Great Yarmouth.

Tuesday, November 8, 2016

A woman attempted to steal a handbag from a car in a Great Yarmouth supermarket car park- while its driver was sat inside.

Wednesday, October 26, 2016

A drink-driver attempted to flee into a supermarket car park, after ignoring a red light and hitting kerbs while a police car followed, a court has heard.

Thursday, October 13, 2016

The ‘chaos’ around Brexit has been blamed for Colman’s Mustard not being available to buy at Tesco.

Thursday, October 6, 2016

Let there be light on path, it’s dark!

Friday, September 16, 2016

Each week we put a Norfolk resident in the hot seat and ask them ten questions about themselves. This week we spoke with Communications Director at SeaChange Arts and Out There Festival, Darren Cross.

Tuesday, September 6, 2016

Tourists travel miles to explore the region’s treasures. But, as Lauren Cope reports, people living closer to home are also making the most of what’s on their doorstep.

Thursday, August 25, 2016

Perhaps it is just imagination, but I am sure that you can still smell the smoke and burnt timber permeating various parts of Great Yarmouth, nearly three weeks after that hugely disastrous blaze which gutted the bowling alley and indoor market in Regent Road, our main artery between town centre and seafront holiday areas.

Friday, August 12, 2016

The last traditional supermarket in the town centre is to close due to falling sales.

Sunday, July 31, 2016

A supermarket has checked out a trolley load of cash to help a Great Yarmouth charity’s £5m rebuild appeal.

Most Read

Most Commented

Local Weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 8°C

min temp: 3°C

HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter