Search

Sainsbury

Tuesday, July 18, 2017

Children and young people attending Sunbeams Great Yarmouth Lego Club were full of excitement following a donation from Sainsbury’s. Sharon Lawson, PR ambassador for Sainsbury’s in the town, provided Sunbeams with boxes of leftover stock from their recent Lego Create the World collectable trading card promotion.

Tuesday, July 18, 2017

Following a year working with Hearing Dogs for the Deaf the Sainsbury’s store in Great Yarmouth has raised £3490.65 for the charity.

Wednesday, June 14, 2017

Sainsbury’s in Great Yarmouth is hosting an event in support of this weekend’s Great Get Together events in memory of murdered MP Jo Cox.

Saturday, May 20, 2017

As summer approaches, we’ve put together a list of reasons to visit this year’s Royal Norfolk Show, being held on June 28 and 29 at the Norfolk Showground.

Wednesday, May 17, 2017

A cancer survivor has raised hundreds of pounds for a charity which supported her through treatment.

Wednesday, May 10, 2017

Collections in the Sainsbury’s store in Great Yarmouth have raised £373.40 for Norfolk Lowland Search and Rescue, the Lydia Eva Trust and the Big C cancer charity.

Friday, April 28, 2017

A cancer research roadshow will be pulling up at a Great Yarmouth supermarket.

Thursday, March 30, 2017

The British Red Cross is looking for volunteers to help with collections at a Great Yarmouth supermarket to raise money for its vital local services.

Sunday, March 19, 2017

Red Nose Day is back and staff and customers from the Sainsbury’s store at Great Yarmouth will be fundraising and making their laughs matter for Friday, March 24’s event.

Thursday, March 16, 2017

When Dave Banks was diagnosed with cancer he wanted something positive to focus on.

Tuesday, February 7, 2017

Active Kids is back at Sainsbury’s Great Yarmouth and customers can collect vouchers in store until May 2 to help registered schools, groups and clubs across the area get sports and cooking equipment and experiences.

Monday, January 30, 2017

Public Service students at East Norfolk Sixth Form College were given the opportunity to support the Queen’s visit to the University of East Anglia on Friday.

Thursday, December 1, 2016

Pupils and teachers from Northgate Primary School are celebrating after receiving new equipment from the Sainsbury’s Active Kids programme.

Wednesday, November 9, 2016

A 51-year old man has been given a two year Criminal Behaviour Order following repeated drunk and disorderly behaviour in Great Yarmouth.

Tuesday, November 8, 2016

A woman attempted to steal a handbag from a car in a Great Yarmouth supermarket car park- while its driver was sat inside.

Wednesday, October 26, 2016

A drink-driver attempted to flee into a supermarket car park, after ignoring a red light and hitting kerbs while a police car followed, a court has heard.

Thursday, October 13, 2016

The ‘chaos’ around Brexit has been blamed for Colman’s Mustard not being available to buy at Tesco.

Thursday, October 6, 2016

Let there be light on path, it’s dark!

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 18°C

min temp: 16°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter