Salvation Army

Friday, December 29, 2017

A marine company based in Great Yarmouth has given a festive boost to families in need.

Sunday, December 24, 2017

Staff from a mental health charity have celebrated Local Charities Day with a donation to a local foodbank.

Saturday, December 23, 2017

Community spirit is alive and kicking with over 30 organisations and charities across Norfolk spreading some Christmas cheer this year.

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Community-minded pupils have been spreading the Christmas spirit by raising much needed donations for the Salvation Army.

Tuesday, December 5, 2017

If you or someone you know is in need of a place to go for Christmas dinner this year, here’s a look at some of the locations across the region where you can go to celebrate...

Friday, November 17, 2017

I sadly step down from my group

Monday, November 6, 2017

Many events will be held in the borough to mark Remembrance Day – 99 years since the Great War, 1914-18, ended with the loss of millions of lives.

Saturday, June 3, 2017

A feast of artistic delights lasting more than a week kicked off in style in Great Yarmouth with a big splash of colour and sound.

Friday, May 26, 2017

“A dreadful, appalling and evil crime” - and it is happening on our doorstep.

Tuesday, May 23, 2017

A police conference will be looking at the issue of modern slavery.

Sunday, March 26, 2017

East Anglia is home to a wide variety of theatres and playhouses, and performers from across the region, the UK and indeed the world, have graced their stages.

Local Weather



max temp: 0°C

min temp: -1°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition


Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today


Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter