Search

Suffolk Police

Saturday, December 16, 2017

The A47 at Hopton is blocked after a car rolled on the busy road.

Monday, November 20, 2017

A stolen car has been found burnt out at the bottom of Corton Cliffs, near Lowestoft.

Thursday, November 9, 2017

Gun owners are being asked to hand over their firearms and ammunition as part of an amnesty.

Wednesday, November 1, 2017

Police are appealing for assistance from the public to trace a man wanted in connection with burglary and robbery offences in Lowestoft.

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Lord and Lady Somerleyton have offered a cash reward for the safe return of a lost family heirloom.

Wednesday, August 30, 2017

A diver who failed to surface after diving at a ship wreck off the coast of Great Yarmouth has been named.

Wednesday, July 5, 2017

At least 25 new cases of female genital mutilation (FGM) were uncovered in our region last year, according to new statistics from NHS Digital.

Monday, May 8, 2017

A 20-year-old man has been sentenced to three years and ten months in a young offenders’ institution after admitting grooming and sexual activity with a child, following an incident in a Lowestoft park.

Wednesday, April 12, 2017

Police are appealing for help to trace a 57-year-old woman who has not been seen for more than three weeks.

Thursday, April 6, 2017

Three police officers face a criminal investigation after the death of a man at a holiday park.

Monday, March 13, 2017

A man has been arrested on suspicion of making threats to kill following a large-scale search.

Friday, February 17, 2017

Investigations are continuing today after a father-of-three died following a suspected fight at a holiday park in Lowestoft.

Monday, February 13, 2017

Extra law enforcement officers are being stationed along the east coast as it emerged there had been further discoveries of suspected class A drugs at beaches along a 35 mile stretch of coast.

Monday, February 13, 2017

Investigations are under way following the discovery of a parcel found on Kessingland beach.

Friday, February 10, 2017

A Home Affairs Select Committee reported last year that there were just three Border Force boats patrolling 7,700 miles of Britain’s coastline at any one time.

Monday, January 23, 2017

Emergency services attended Kessingland beach today after a member of the public discovered a smoke mortar bomb in the sand dunes.

Local Weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 9°C

min temp: 4°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter