Suffolk Police

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Police are renewing appeals to trace a missing 43-year-old man who has links to Norfolk.

Tuesday, February 6, 2018

Norfolk’s police and crime commissioner will today unveil his proposals for the 2018/19 policing budget.

Saturday, January 27, 2018

Police are appealing for help in tracing a missing 14-year-old female from Lowestoft.

Saturday, January 20, 2018

A damning dossier compiled by a senior whistleblower from the region’s ambulance trust has claimed at least 40 patients died or were harmed due to delays over Christmas and New Year - including one person who froze to death.

Saturday, December 16, 2017

The A47 at Hopton is blocked after a car rolled on the busy road.

Monday, November 20, 2017

A stolen car has been found burnt out at the bottom of Corton Cliffs, near Lowestoft.

Thursday, November 9, 2017

Gun owners are being asked to hand over their firearms and ammunition as part of an amnesty.

Wednesday, November 1, 2017

Police are appealing for assistance from the public to trace a man wanted in connection with burglary and robbery offences in Lowestoft.

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Lord and Lady Somerleyton have offered a cash reward for the safe return of a lost family heirloom.

Wednesday, August 30, 2017

A diver who failed to surface after diving at a ship wreck off the coast of Great Yarmouth has been named.

Wednesday, July 5, 2017

At least 25 new cases of female genital mutilation (FGM) were uncovered in our region last year, according to new statistics from NHS Digital.

Monday, May 8, 2017

A 20-year-old man has been sentenced to three years and ten months in a young offenders’ institution after admitting grooming and sexual activity with a child, following an incident in a Lowestoft park.

Wednesday, April 12, 2017

Police are appealing for help to trace a 57-year-old woman who has not been seen for more than three weeks.

Thursday, April 6, 2017

Three police officers face a criminal investigation after the death of a man at a holiday park.

Local Weather



max temp: 1°C

min temp: 0°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition


Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today


Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter