Search

Suffolk Police

Wednesday, May 23, 2018

A man whose body was found in Somerleyton near to where an illegal rave was held has been named as James Cossey.

Monday, May 21, 2018

A body has been found in an area of marshland near to where an illegal rave was held just hours earlier.

Sunday, May 20, 2018

Police are appealing for the public’s help in tracing a missing girl.

Friday, May 18, 2018

Officers are asking for help in tracing a man who is wanted in connection with burglary.

Sunday, April 8, 2018

A lone pilot had a lucky escape after an unexpected crosswind caused the plane to flip over and crash as it tried to land on a runway.

Thursday, March 29, 2018

More than 30 people have been arrested in the Lowestoft and Great Yarmouth areas following a police operation tackling organised crime.

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Police are renewing appeals to trace a missing 43-year-old man who has links to Norfolk.

Tuesday, February 6, 2018

Norfolk’s police and crime commissioner will today unveil his proposals for the 2018/19 policing budget.

Saturday, January 27, 2018

Police are appealing for help in tracing a missing 14-year-old female from Lowestoft.

Saturday, January 20, 2018

A damning dossier compiled by a senior whistleblower from the region’s ambulance trust has claimed at least 40 patients died or were harmed due to delays over Christmas and New Year - including one person who froze to death.

Saturday, December 16, 2017

The A47 at Hopton is blocked after a car rolled on the busy road.

Monday, November 20, 2017

A stolen car has been found burnt out at the bottom of Corton Cliffs, near Lowestoft.

Thursday, November 9, 2017

Gun owners are being asked to hand over their firearms and ammunition as part of an amnesty.

Wednesday, November 1, 2017

Police are appealing for assistance from the public to trace a man wanted in connection with burglary and robbery offences in Lowestoft.

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Lord and Lady Somerleyton have offered a cash reward for the safe return of a lost family heirloom.

Wednesday, August 30, 2017

A diver who failed to surface after diving at a ship wreck off the coast of Great Yarmouth has been named.

Wednesday, July 5, 2017

At least 25 new cases of female genital mutilation (FGM) were uncovered in our region last year, according to new statistics from NHS Digital.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 19°C

min temp: 11°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy