Search

Tesco

Thursday, January 4, 2018

What’s happened to my postman?

Tuesday, January 2, 2018

A Great Yarmouth mum has spoken of her terror after a rock was thrown at her family’s car while driving near Dereham.

Saturday, December 30, 2017

Expenses rise is not deserved at all

Thursday, December 14, 2017

A stinger was used by police to stop a stolen car following a pursuit that ended in Great Yarmouth.

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Four people have been arrested after a Range Rover was stolen from the Tesco car park in Stalham in the early hours today. A Norfolk police spokesman said the vehicle was taken before 1am.

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Is timed opening a bridge too far?

Friday, December 1, 2017

A man will appear in crown court next month after an incident in a Tesco store where staff were threatened with a knife.

Thursday, November 30, 2017

Poppy collection appeal thanks

Thursday, November 30, 2017

A man has been remanded in custody after Tesco staff were threatened with a knife and a number of items were stolen.

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Santa will be swapping his sleigh for a more unusual mode of transport when he tours the northern villages.

Wednesday, November 22, 2017

Norfolk Broads Lions sleigh takes to the roads of the northern villages next week.

Friday, November 17, 2017

I sadly step down from my group

Sunday, October 15, 2017

A passenger lobby group has expressed concern after news that a bus route will be pulled out of Great Yarmouth.

Tuesday, September 19, 2017

Donations flooded in to raise money for a cat that was hit by a vehicle in the car park of a superstore he calls his second home.

Monday, September 18, 2017

A cat which regards a superstore as his second home had his fans in a frenzy raising money after he was hit by a vehicle in the car park.

Monday, August 14, 2017

A large banner has appeared above a busy section of the A47 bemoaning Great Yarmouth’s traffic woes.

Saturday, August 12, 2017

Party goers got creative at this year’s annual party at Sunbeams Play with nail painting, tattoos, face painting and t-shirt designing.

Wednesday, August 9, 2017

People have been invited to a string of roadshows about work on the A47.

Monday, August 7, 2017

Lifeboat volunteers are working tirelessly to raise money to upgrade their facilities.

Monday, July 31, 2017

The annual Hemsby Lifeboat Day is on Sunday, August 13 from 10am till late.

Tuesday, July 25, 2017

It’s 15 years old, with a few paintwork issues and 89,000 miles on the clock.

Tuesday, July 25, 2017

The people who make Norfolk’s NHS function have opened their hearts about the “constant battle” they face to keep services afloat.

Wednesday, July 19, 2017

A school project to build a “fantastic outdoor space” needs the public’s help.

Tuesday, July 18, 2017

A new rural route is set to boost turnout at an annual charity bike ride on Sunday.

Thursday, July 13, 2017

Northgate Primary School took part in a Race for Life in order to raise money for Cancer Research UK.

Monday, July 10, 2017

A community worked together to provide desperately needed facilities for Gorleston and Great Yarmouth police stations.

Friday, July 7, 2017

East Coast College has hosted a celebration and certification evening for childcare students at its Great Yarmouth campus. The evening recognised the outstanding achievements of students across all levels of courses and included students aged from 16 to 60.

Saturday, May 13, 2017

Reedham Primary School is bidding to bag a massive cash boost from the Tesco Bags of Help initiative.

Monday, May 8, 2017

Police are looking for two men after a wallet was stolen in Caister and cards in it were then used to buy items in the Argos store in Great Yarmouth.

Wednesday, April 19, 2017

Some 60 rescued battery chickens have been getting to know their new enclosure at a charity garden - thanks to the 5p levy on plastic bags.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 3°C

min temp: 1°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter