Search

Twitter

Thursday, October 19, 2017

Radical reforms to Norfolk’s police force have provoked a furious response from the union - and a note of caution from the county’s police and crime commissioner.

Thursday, October 12, 2017

Rail passengers are being asked not to pull the emergency cord if there is a medical emergency on board a train.

Sunday, September 24, 2017

A new series starring comedian Jack Whitehall and his father, Michael, hit Netflix on Friday (September 22).

Saturday, September 16, 2017

A long-suffering seal may have spent more than six months with a frisbee trapped around her neck.

Monday, September 11, 2017

A social media campaign highlighting pioneering research and a bid to raise awareness of sepsis have bagged one of the region’s hospital two spots on an awards shortlist.

Thursday, August 24, 2017

To celebrate National Burger Day, we asked our readers to share their favourite places to go for a burger in Norfolk. Here’s a look at their suggestions...

Tuesday, August 22, 2017

Multicutural can make it a quickfire course-and-distance double by winning the totepool Live Info Download The App Handicap at Yarmouth this evening.

Thursday, August 17, 2017

Drivers are being warned to slow down on wet roads to avoid a crash.

Monday, August 14, 2017

A van driver’s day went from bad to worse after being stopped for dangerously pulling a broken down van.

Tuesday, August 1, 2017

There are long delays on the A47 Acle Straight after a crash during the evening rush hour.

Thursday, July 20, 2017

A sneak peek into a day in the life at the region’s ambulance service is set to be revealed when it runs its latest 24-hour Twitter-thon.

Saturday, July 15, 2017

Norfolk’s Alfie Hewett and British number one Gordon Reid have retained the wheelchair men’s doubles title at Wimbledon.

Monday, June 19, 2017

This week is set to be the hottest of the year so far, with temperatures soaring to 31C.

Thursday, June 15, 2017

Trains were delayed between Norwich and Great Yarmouth this morning because persistent cows refused to move off the tracks.

Saturday, June 10, 2017

A roads policing officer has warned motorists not to take the risk of mixing drink and drugs with driving.

Friday, June 9, 2017

Gorleston are heading in the right direction, according to chairman Alan Gordon.

Thursday, June 8, 2017

There’s nothing in the law that specifically bans taking selfies or photos for that matter.

Sunday, June 4, 2017

Theresa May is facing pressure to postpone the general election in the wake of the London terror attack.

Monday, May 15, 2017

The effects of a large-scale cyber attack are still being felt throughout the region’s NHS services today, as healthcare providers try to get back on their feet.

Thursday, May 11, 2017

The contribution of nurses past and present at the NHS Great Yarmouth and Waveney Clinical Commissioning Group will be celebrated on Friday.

Tuesday, May 9, 2017

A car stopped by police was found to be fitted with flashing blue lights.

Monday, May 8, 2017

A bedridden and terminally ill Norfolk woman is standing against Labour leader Jeremy Corbyn in the General Election to protect NHS finances.

Thursday, May 4, 2017

The Conservative party chairman is campaigning in Great Yarmouth today.

Tuesday, May 2, 2017

A major new event in a village is promising to be full of family fun attractions and activities.

Monday, April 10, 2017

Authors, poets and publishing companies have rallied around a 10-year-old boy who lost all his books in a house fire.

Saturday, April 8, 2017

Despite the cold start for many this morning temperatures set look to soar to more than 20C as a fresh weather front moves in.

Tuesday, April 4, 2017

A driver who was caught travelling down the A47 dual carriageway in the wrong direction told police he was “lost”.

Thursday, March 30, 2017

A senior eye specialist has been awarded a professorship for his contribution to research.

Friday, March 24, 2017

Thousands of people across East Anglia have donned a red nose today to raise money for Comic Relief.

Thursday, March 9, 2017

Norfolk police have launched an investigation after a series of hoax calls were made to members of the public from someone purporting to be a police officer.

Local Weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 7°C

min temp: 5°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter