Search

Yarmouth Borough Council

Saturday, October 6, 2018

A borough council may soon be raising the cost of its bulky waste collection service – with the proposed changes doubling prices over the next two years.

Wednesday, September 19, 2018

Great Yarmouth Borough Council is holding its final public exhibition event on Friday, September 21 in Hemsby as part of the initial public consultation to shape a key planning document to help guide and enable sustainable growth, development, jobs and investment until 2030 and beyond.

Friday, September 14, 2018

Great Yarmouth Borough Council has slammed a political party which has called for free parking in Yarmouth.

Wednesday, September 5, 2018

Volunteers are needed for a emergency rest centre training exercise at a Great Yarmouth seafront leisure centre and swimming pool.

Thursday, August 16, 2018

People across Great Yarmouth are being invited to shape a key planning document which is looking at reducing the number of homes needed in the borough.

Monday, August 13, 2018

The first grant of £5,000 to help communities develop affordable homes in the borough of Great Yarmouth has been handed out.

Monday, August 13, 2018

A warning has been issued about a council tax cold call scam in the borough of Great Yarmouth.

Sunday, August 5, 2018

Plans to introduce pre-planning application advice fees across the borough of Great Yarmouth have taken a step forward.

Friday, July 27, 2018

A decision on whether to build 70 new beach huts in Gorleston will be made next week.

Thursday, July 26, 2018

CCTV footage has captured the moment a man brazenly dumped a fridge in an alleyway in Great Yarmouth.

Thursday, July 12, 2018

A major restoration project to breathe new life into the seafront Venetian Waterways in Great Yarmouth will see the whole site closed from Monday, July 23

Tuesday, June 26, 2018

Great Yarmouth Borough Council has been shortlisted for two national awards recognising excellence in local government.

Thursday, June 7, 2018

A commercial operator and investor is needed to secure the future of Great Yarmouth’s iconic Winter Gardens after lottery funders turned down a £12m rescue bid - for now.

Tuesday, June 5, 2018

Taxi drivers in Great Yarmouth may have to under take training to help protect people suffering from abuse, if new plans are approved.

Friday, June 1, 2018

The new leader of Norfolk County Council has been elected today.

Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Plans to install 70 beach huts along Gorleston seafront are set to be approved tonight.

Friday, April 6, 2018

The national drive to install electric car chargers has led to a borough council to take further steps to set up one of the units in a prime car park site.

Thursday, April 5, 2018

Plans to bring a medieval tower in Great Yarmouth back into use have received a £9,250 shot in the arm.

Sunday, April 1, 2018

The national drive to install electric car chargers has led to a borough council proposing setting up one of the units in a prime car park site.

Thursday, March 29, 2018

Great Yarmouth Borough Council is officially inviting nominations for candidates in elections in 13 wards on Thursday, May 3.

Friday, March 23, 2018

The demolition of several homes at risk of falling into the sea at Hemsby has started.

Friday, March 23, 2018

The demolition of several homes at risk of falling into the sea at Hemsby is to begin today.

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

Arrangements are being made to demolish five of the homes that are hanging over the edge of the cliffs at Hemsby.

Monday, March 19, 2018

Dog walkers are being warned to keep an eye out on beaches in the borough of Great Yarmouth as they are with their pets following the discovery of palm oil on beaches.

Tuesday, March 6, 2018

The council which introduced new boxing licence regulations following the death of Great Yarmouth boxer Jacob Moczyk is looking to share its measures with other councils across the country.

Friday, March 2, 2018

Great Yarmouth Borough Council has announced its bin collections will start from Monday.

Tuesday, February 27, 2018

Bin collections have been halted across the borough of Great Yarmouth today following the arrival of the Beast from the East snowfall.

Monday, February 19, 2018

When Karl Poundall saw how a Great Yarmouth seafront attraction was being blighted by rubbish he decided to take action as an eco-warrior instead of just moaning about the problem.

Wednesday, February 7, 2018

A council cost-cutting measure looks set to receive a stamp of approval.

Tuesday, January 23, 2018

Work to build a landmark £7m headquarters for a major energy sector employer at Beacon Park in Gorleston has reached a key milestone with the company’s logo fixed onto the building today.

Local Weather

Rain

Rain

max temp: 18°C

min temp: 13°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy