Search

universal credit

Thursday, March 15, 2018

It is the coldest week in February for five years and Norfolk’s otherwise popular campsites should be empty.

Friday, March 2, 2018

Disgusting sight of 26 piles of poo

Saturday, February 24, 2018

Problems walking Bollard Quay

Monday, January 22, 2018

People who are struggling financially in the Great Yarmouth area can now take advantage of a new credit union service point in the town.

Wednesday, November 22, 2017

Chancellor Philip Hammond could use the Budget to announce plans to boost the region’s infrastructure as part of a promise to “invest to secure a bright future for Britain.”

Friday, October 27, 2017

Thanks to two who helped me

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

A self-confessed chatterbox was lost for words when colleagues arranged a surprise party to mark a volunteering milestone.

Friday, October 13, 2017

Remembering rubbish lorries

Friday, September 8, 2017

Let us keep town’s history preserved

Friday, July 14, 2017

Who will help us with problem?

Wednesday, July 12, 2017

A charity is calling on the government to fix problems with Universal Credit (UC) which it says are pushing many into debt.

Sunday, July 9, 2017

I must now look for another dentist

Friday, June 16, 2017

Did you go to technical high school?

Friday, May 26, 2017

This borough is 
a booming one

Thursday, May 25, 2017

The five candidates vying to become the MP for the Great Yarmouth constituency have taken part in a hustings at the main church in the village of Belton.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 13°C

min temp: 13°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter