Search

Barry Coleman

Sunday, December 10, 2017

Some fast-paced sporting action has taken centre stage as a national contest hits a coastal town.

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Multi-million pound plans to redesign Great Yarmouth’s historic Market Place are set to drawn up.

Thursday, December 7, 2017

The town centre’s unique and historic Rows are also receiving an investment.

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Great Yarmouth and its festive ice rink is to take centre stage at the weekend when a national ice hockey tournament comes to town.

Tuesday, November 28, 2017

More than 800 people glided out onto the real ice rink during its first three days of opening in Great Yarmouth town centre. And delighted council bosses say footfall during the town’s Christmas Fayre was up this year with record attendance at the Christmas lights switch-on and fireworks on Friday night

Wednesday, November 8, 2017

People are advised to get their skates on from Friday as tickets go on sale that day for Great Yarmouth’s town centre ice rink.

Wednesday, November 1, 2017

People who fancy trying out Great Yarmouth’s festive ice rink can take advantage of special offers courtesy of the borough council.

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

A new seaside air show could have take off after a series of supportive measures were approved.

Thursday, October 5, 2017

An ice rink looks set to return to Great Yarmouth this Christmas after councillors voted to spend nearly £100,000 to bring one to the Market Place.

Friday, August 11, 2017

They are the narrow historic passageways that form the back bone of Great Yarmouth.

Tuesday, August 1, 2017

A historic theatre in the heart of Great Yarmouth is looking to expand its repertoire and community connections – with some help from a coastal “cousin.”

Friday, July 7, 2017

Visitors to Gorleston seafront this summer will enjoy the sounds of some of the region’s finest brass bands as part of the annual series of free-to-watch concerts, which starts in earnest this Sunday.

Thursday, June 15, 2017

A coastal town is gearing up for a two day festival that celebrates vehicles of all descriptions.

Tuesday, June 13, 2017

Further tributes have been paid to a history lover who was found dead in a Great Yarmouth museum.

Wednesday, May 10, 2017

A delectable feast of food and drink to whet the appetite and tickle the taste buds is taking over Great Yarmouth this month.

Wednesday, April 5, 2017

The seafront in Great Yarmouth has been the scene of many a family day out - and this week it became the backdrop for a major motion picture.

Tuesday, March 28, 2017

Organisers of an air show have defended their decision to cancel their plans for this year.

Thursday, March 16, 2017

Arts, culture and heritage on the east coast will be further enhanced over the next three years thanks to a successful bid for more than £700,000 in national funding and a new partnership project.

Wednesday, March 1, 2017

The first thing anyone does with twins is spot the difference.

Monday, January 9, 2017

Plans to restore a unique tourist attraction to its former glory have been given a boost after receiving a £1.7m grant.

Local Weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 7°C

min temp: 1°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter