Search

Barry Coleman

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

Arrangements are being made to demolish five of the homes that are hanging over the edge of the cliffs at Hemsby.

Sunday, March 18, 2018

A seaside café owner is cooking up a treat for a charity show – by reprising her TV moment of fame as a 1960s singing star.

Monday, February 19, 2018

The ice rink that cost Great Yarmouth Borough Council £118,000 was a success by creating a vibrant atmosphere and raising the profile of traders, councillors have agreed.

Wednesday, February 7, 2018

Love will be in the air at Great Yarmouth Market as families take part in a special Valentine’s Day Sweetheart Hunt around its stalls.

Tuesday, January 30, 2018

An iconic seafront attraction in Great Yarmouth is to receive a spruce up - and you could help make it happen.

Monday, January 22, 2018

The man who became the first Mayor of Great Yarmouth Borough after the role was reinstated in 2000, has died.

Tuesday, December 19, 2017

Come to Great Yarmouth and have a great festive time exploring its attractions, shops, restaurants and shows - that is the message from a tourism chief.

Saturday, December 16, 2017

They are quintessential part of the English seaside experience.

Sunday, December 10, 2017

Some fast-paced sporting action has taken centre stage as a national contest hits a coastal town.

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Multi-million pound plans to redesign Great Yarmouth’s historic Market Place are set to drawn up.

Thursday, December 7, 2017

The town centre’s unique and historic Rows are also receiving an investment.

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Great Yarmouth and its festive ice rink is to take centre stage at the weekend when a national ice hockey tournament comes to town.

Tuesday, November 28, 2017

More than 800 people glided out onto the real ice rink during its first three days of opening in Great Yarmouth town centre. And delighted council bosses say footfall during the town’s Christmas Fayre was up this year with record attendance at the Christmas lights switch-on and fireworks on Friday night

Wednesday, November 8, 2017

People are advised to get their skates on from Friday as tickets go on sale that day for Great Yarmouth’s town centre ice rink.

Wednesday, November 1, 2017

People who fancy trying out Great Yarmouth’s festive ice rink can take advantage of special offers courtesy of the borough council.

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

A new seaside air show could have take off after a series of supportive measures were approved.

Thursday, October 5, 2017

An ice rink looks set to return to Great Yarmouth this Christmas after councillors voted to spend nearly £100,000 to bring one to the Market Place.

Friday, August 11, 2017

They are the narrow historic passageways that form the back bone of Great Yarmouth.

Tuesday, August 1, 2017

A historic theatre in the heart of Great Yarmouth is looking to expand its repertoire and community connections – with some help from a coastal “cousin.”

Friday, July 7, 2017

Visitors to Gorleston seafront this summer will enjoy the sounds of some of the region’s finest brass bands as part of the annual series of free-to-watch concerts, which starts in earnest this Sunday.

Thursday, June 15, 2017

A coastal town is gearing up for a two day festival that celebrates vehicles of all descriptions.

Tuesday, June 13, 2017

Further tributes have been paid to a history lover who was found dead in a Great Yarmouth museum.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 16°C

min temp: 12°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter