Search

Brandon Lewis

Thursday, September 21, 2017

A platform is set to be removed from Great Yarmouth station as part of resignalling plans.

Wednesday, September 20, 2017

Looking after your town and taking pride in where you live could help ease pressures on the NHS, it is claimed.

Wednesday, August 30, 2017

The latest weapon in a battle to keep our borders secure has been unveiled - as she showed off how she could catch criminals out at sea.

Friday, July 28, 2017

Calls for a £120m third river crossing for Great Yarmouth have been supported by the town’s MP Brandon Lewis.

Tuesday, July 18, 2017

Extra government funding for schools has been welcomed by a Norfolk MP and cabinet minister.

Friday, July 14, 2017

An ambulance station hub could be based in Great Yarmouth as part of plans to reduce the total number across the county.

Friday, July 14, 2017

Who will help us with problem?

Monday, July 10, 2017

The number of dedicated ambulance stations in Norfolk could be reduced from 15 to three as part of plans to share more facilities with other emergency and community services.

Monday, July 10, 2017

Thousands of homes in Great Yarmouth have been touted for new ultrafast broadband by providers Virgin Media.

Sunday, July 9, 2017

I must now look for another dentist

Friday, June 23, 2017

MP needs to be in constituency

Friday, June 16, 2017

Did you go to technical high school?

Friday, June 9, 2017

A dramatic election night has set the country heading towards a hung parliament, but in Norfolk the story was more about the seats which were successfully defended.

Friday, June 9, 2017

The Ukip vote in its former Great Yarmouth heartland has collapsed.

Sunday, June 4, 2017

Community leaders across Norfolk have reacted to the shock news of the terrorist attack in London.

Friday, June 2, 2017

Please support 
our arts festival

Friday, May 26, 2017

This borough is 
a booming one

Thursday, May 25, 2017

The five candidates vying to become the MP for the Great Yarmouth constituency have taken part in a hustings at the main church in the village of Belton.

Tuesday, May 23, 2017

Flags are flying at half mast outside Great Yarmouth town hall hall today as a mark of respect for those who died in last night’s terror attack in Manchester.

Thursday, May 18, 2017

Thanks to taxi driver who helped me

Wednesday, May 17, 2017

All five general election candidates for the Great Yarmouth constituency have agreed to attend a hustings meeting in Belton.

Tuesday, May 16, 2017

Students have quizzed candidates to be Great Yarmouth’s next MP ahead of the general election.

Tuesday, May 16, 2017

UKIP parliamentary candidate Catherine Blaiklock was in Great Yarmouth today posing with her campaign cab - a rebranded London taxi - and mingling with branch members.

Saturday, May 13, 2017

On a whistle-stop visit to the east coast, the Labour leader visited a hospital which has been affected by a cyber attack.

Thursday, May 11, 2017

The five candidates to run for the Great Yarmouth constituency have been confirmed and announced this afternoon.

Thursday, May 11, 2017

Well done for town toilet work

Thursday, May 4, 2017

Traffic problems must be stopped

Thursday, May 4, 2017

The first general election hustings event for the Great Yarmouth constituency has been announced.

Sunday, April 30, 2017

Another general election candidate has been confirmed for the Great Yarmouth constituency, with UKIP announcing who will be fighting its corner.

Thursday, April 27, 2017

Who can we trust at the ballot box?

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 17°C

min temp: 14°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter