Search

Brandon Lewis

Sunday, May 13, 2018

Push to bring back port’s ferry service

Friday, May 4, 2018

Battle lines are being drawn as the Tories and Labour face each other across the chamber at Great Yarmouth Borough Council.

Friday, May 4, 2018

The votes are being counted after Norwich and Great Yarmouth headed to the polls.

Wednesday, May 2, 2018

Demolition teams have begun the grim task of tearing down condemned clifftop homes in Hemsby.

Friday, April 27, 2018

More eyes are needed to defend our coast from smugglers and help save lives at sea.

Saturday, April 21, 2018

Where will the churchgoers park?

Sunday, April 15, 2018

Lots of readers’ letters this week covering a host of subjects from coastal erosion to mobility scooters with two people on board!

Sunday, April 15, 2018

The British air strikes against Syria has provoked a mixed reaction from our region’s MPs.

Friday, March 30, 2018

Transformation of Yarmouth line

Sunday, March 25, 2018

Mini-revival in the town is welcomed

Friday, March 23, 2018

It was a sight no one in Hemsby hoped they would have to see - a clifftop home being torn down by demolition workers.

Friday, March 23, 2018

Preparatory work is being carried out today to demolish five erosion-hit homes at Hemsby.

Friday, March 23, 2018

Norfolk could be set for a soaraway jobs bonanza thanks to a high profile visit that will see Great Yarmouth bid to play a major part in the construction of a third runway for Heathrow Airport.

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

These dramatic photographs show how precariously the erosion-threatened homes at the Marrams are balanced on the clifftop edge as they teeter on the edge of destruction at Hemsby.

Tuesday, March 20, 2018

The high tide has come and gone at Hemsby without causing the imminent destruction of the erosion threatened homes on the Marrams.

Saturday, March 17, 2018

An MP has written to Greater Anglia asking for explanations following a week of train cancellations and delays.

Thursday, March 15, 2018

The leader of Norfolk County Council has attacked the region’s MPS, saying they need to “up their game” and “work a lot harder” - even claiming to have only met his own party chairman - Great Yarmouth MP Brandon Lewis - once and to have never met Norwich MP Clive Lewis.

Thursday, March 8, 2018

The decision to grant plans for Great Yarmouth’s third river crossing national status to help the planning process has been welcomed by a senior councillor and MP for the town.

Wednesday, March 7, 2018

The £120m project to build a third river crossing in Great Yarmouth has taken another leap forward.

Friday, March 2, 2018

The MP for Great Yarmouth, Brandon Lewis, is encouraging groups in the borough to apply for coastal community funding.

Saturday, February 24, 2018

Problems walking Bollard Quay

Friday, February 23, 2018

New figures show that 7,000 more people in Great Yarmouth are now saving more for their retirement.

Saturday, February 17, 2018

Residents of Great Yarmouth will be able to find out more about the plan to build the £120m third river crossing for the town by attending drop-in information sessions next month.

Monday, February 5, 2018

The MP for Great Yarmouth has been meeting women across Great Yarmouth to encourage them to get involved in politics and stand for public office ahead of the 100th year anniversary since Parliament gave women the right to vote.

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

A community garden will be at the heart of a £2m external revamp of Great yarmouth rail station, with work scheduled to be completed before summer.

Thursday, January 25, 2018

The chairman of the Conservative party has “expressed regret” that members of his own party at Norfolk County Council voted to increase their allowances.

Saturday, January 20, 2018

Tortoises never went in windows

Monday, January 15, 2018

New Conservative Party chairman Brandon Lewis has vowed that his promotion will be good news for Great Yarmouth and the East.

Tuesday, January 9, 2018

Please do something to help me!

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 13°C

min temp: 13°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter