Search

Brandon Lewis

Mon, 14:54

New Conservative Party chairman Brandon Lewis has vowed that his promotion will be good news for Great Yarmouth and the East.

Tuesday, January 9, 2018

Please do something to help me!

Tuesday, January 9, 2018

New Conservative chairman and Great Yarmouth MP Brandon Lewis has hailed an influx of “new talent” after the prime minister’s reshuffle.

Sunday, January 7, 2018

Great Yarmouth MP and immigration minister Brandon Lewis is tipped for promotion ahead of a cabinet reshuffle by prime minister Theresa May.

Monday, January 1, 2018

Volunteers are set to carry out door-to-door inquiries as the desperate search for missing student Sophie Smith enters its second week.

Monday, January 1, 2018

Ongoing attempts to locate missing student Sophie Smith have drawn widespread praise as coastal communities keep up their search efforts.

Thursday, December 28, 2017

Great Yarmouth MP and immigration minister Brandon Lewis has pledged to send foreign criminals back to their home countries as soon as possible.

Saturday, December 9, 2017

The brother of a man stabbed to death at his family home more than 30 years ago marked the anniversary of his killing by calling for an inquiry into a police force’s handling of the murder investigation.

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Is timed opening a bridge too far?

Wednesday, December 6, 2017

This Saturday marks the 33rd anniversary of the murder of Great Yarmouth man Peter Miller, who was stabbed to death at his family home.

Friday, November 24, 2017

Why no mention of town bus links?

Thursday, November 23, 2017

A £98m pledge from the chancellor in his Budget means work could start in 2020 on a new bridge which will open up investment for the whole region.

Monday, November 20, 2017

Great Yarmouth will this week find out whether its long-awaited third river crossing has been deemed worthy of Westminster backing in the Autumn Budget.

Monday, November 20, 2017

Students from Ormiston Venture Academy in Gorleston, have recently been given a vital insight into the world of politics.

Saturday, November 11, 2017

Youngsters who excelled in a schools debating competition have visited the House of Parliament.

Thursday, November 9, 2017

Truckers thanks 
for support

Tuesday, October 31, 2017

A senior Ukip figure has called councillors who defected to the Conservatives disgraceful, disgusting and disloyal.

Friday, October 13, 2017

Remembering rubbish lorries

Friday, October 6, 2017

Time to embrace town’s heritage

Friday, October 6, 2017

Time to embrace town’s heritage

Thursday, September 21, 2017

A platform is set to be removed from Great Yarmouth station as part of resignalling plans.

Wednesday, September 20, 2017

Looking after your town and taking pride in where you live could help ease pressures on the NHS, it is claimed.

Wednesday, August 30, 2017

The latest weapon in a battle to keep our borders secure has been unveiled - as she showed off how she could catch criminals out at sea.

Friday, July 28, 2017

Calls for a £120m third river crossing for Great Yarmouth have been supported by the town’s MP Brandon Lewis.

Tuesday, July 18, 2017

Extra government funding for schools has been welcomed by a Norfolk MP and cabinet minister.

Friday, July 14, 2017

An ambulance station hub could be based in Great Yarmouth as part of plans to reduce the total number across the county.

Friday, July 14, 2017

Who will help us with problem?

Monday, July 10, 2017

The number of dedicated ambulance stations in Norfolk could be reduced from 15 to three as part of plans to share more facilities with other emergency and community services.

Monday, July 10, 2017

Thousands of homes in Great Yarmouth have been touted for new ultrafast broadband by providers Virgin Media.

Sunday, July 9, 2017

I must now look for another dentist

Local Weather

Sunny

Sunny

max temp: 4°C

min temp: 0°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter