Search

Carl Smith

Saturday, July 14, 2018

More people have been making use of council collection services in Great Yarmouth since the introduction of new DIY waste charges by the county council - a report has revealed.

Thursday, June 28, 2018

Hundreds of American cruise ship passengers will arrive in Great Yarmouth this weekend when their ship docks in the town.

Wednesday, June 13, 2018

Councillors have elected to sit on plans to refurbish a set of toilets on the Great Yarmouth seafront.

Tuesday, May 29, 2018

A project aiming to tackle flooding in Great Yarmouth has been granted £8.2m.

Tuesday, May 15, 2018

Plans to spend more than £100m on regenerating Great Yarmouth over the next seven years have been praised by county councillors.

Tuesday, May 1, 2018

A major operation is swinging into action at Hemsby today where seven clifftop homes are earmarked for demolition.

Tuesday, May 1, 2018

Six more clifftop homes at Hemsby are to be demolished, after strong winds and high tides ate away at more of the cliff face and rendered the properties dangerous.

Thursday, April 12, 2018

On Saturday, number 197 in The Marrams will become the sixth house to be demolished in Hemsby this year.

Thursday, April 12, 2018

The community is invited to attend a drop-in session today in Hemsby to discuss how best to manage and defend the coastline.

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

Arrangements are being made to demolish five of the homes that are hanging over the edge of the cliffs at Hemsby.

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Please recycle your rubbish properly or you may face a visit from a council official.

Wednesday, January 10, 2018

The amount of rubbish thrown out by residents in Great Yarmouth that was not recycled is the equivalent to the weight of a grand piano for every house in the borough, figures have shown.

Wednesday, December 20, 2017

A woman whose dogs fouled on the dunes at Great Yarmouth has been left with a £230 court bill following a prosecution by Great Yarmouth Borough Council.

Thursday, December 14, 2017

These images show a women brazenly letting her dog make a mess in shop doorways.

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

County councillors have voted to increase their allowances at a time when services across Norfolk are facing cuts.

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

A fly-tipper has been named and shamed by the council who prosecuted her for dumping a settee by a block of flats in Gorleston.

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

The decision by Conservative and independent councillors to award themselves an allowance increase has been branded as “unbelievable” by one of the county’s MPs.

Friday, November 3, 2017

The first step towards demolishing a leisure complex has taken place.

Thursday, October 26, 2017

A landlord has been left with a court bill of nearly £2,000 after he paid someone £100 to get rid of rubbish which was then fly-tipped.

Thursday, August 31, 2017

Feed the bins, not the birds.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 26°C

min temp: 15°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy