Search

Cliff Park

Wednesday, October 3, 2018

A frustrated mother-of-five is celebrating an 11th hour victory after a six month stand off with her son’s school over his bus pass.

Thursday, August 23, 2018

Hundreds of teenagers have received their GCSE results today amid scenes of celebration - and in some cases disappointment.

Tuesday, August 21, 2018

Teenage classical crossover singer Karolina Reu sang her way to a victory when she won the Gorleston Makes Music final on Sunday.

Sunday, April 29, 2018

Pass hospice cash to local charity

Monday, April 16, 2018

Pupils of all ages from Cliff Park Junior School in Gorleston have covered more than 380 miles in a day.

Thursday, April 5, 2018

The last week of term proved very exciting for Cliff Park Junior School.

Friday, February 9, 2018

Gymnasts from Cliff Park Infant School in Gorleston are celebrating a sporting success.

Monday, February 5, 2018

An acclaimed author visited to schools in the Great Yarmouth borough to help promote literacy among pupils.

Friday, February 2, 2018

An unused part of a Gorleston school is to become a fruit and vegetable garden, thanks to a grant from the Duke of Edinburgh Award’s diamond fund.

Thursday, January 11, 2018

Bus passengers face weeks of disruption as major roadworks have begun.

Saturday, December 23, 2017

Dozens of children from 10 different schools came together to show off their talents at an education group’s annual Christmas show.

Friday, December 15, 2017

Phoenix Karate School’s winter grading was a great success when students from across the group converged on Cliff Park Ormiston Academy to show off their skills in front of the grading panel.

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Dozens of children from 10 different schools came together to show off their talents at an education group’s annual Christmas show.

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

A student is celebrating after being recognised for his academic achievements.

Friday, December 1, 2017

A two-school academy trust on the Norfolk coast is due to join another after it struggled to take on more schools.

Friday, November 24, 2017

Ormiston Venture Academy’s Under 14’s netball team took part in the Norfolk county trials and became the first team from the Academy to reach the semi-finals of the competition.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 17°C

min temp: 10°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy