Search

Diana Staines

Sunday, March 25, 2018

It was party time at a charity-run centre in Great Yarmouth to mark a milestone for a long-serving manager.

Wednesday, February 7, 2018

The Great Yarmouth-based charity Centre 81 is keen to give some of its members a break from their wheelchairs.

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

A set of Norfolk charities are celebrating a funding boost after more than 1,000 people took part in a public vote to decide which good cause should be supported.

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

A marathon-running comeback by a Freemasons member has helped give a £2,000 boost to a Great Yarmouth-based skills and activities centre for people with disabilities.

Tuesday, November 28, 2017

A charity has said a big “thank you” to the public whose votes helped earn it a £6,000 grant towards its community bus service.

Wednesday, November 8, 2017

A centre supporting disabled people has been given a lift with a £1,500 grant to buy a new hoist.

Tuesday, October 24, 2017

A £10,000 grant has given a major boost to a charity helping enrich the lives of people living with disabilities.

Friday, October 13, 2017

Have you got bottles and bags that could help boost the funds of a busy charity-run centre providing skills and activities for people with disabilities?

Tuesday, July 25, 2017

A fleet of minibuses buzzing around the streets of Great Yarmouth provides a lifeline for people like Bill and Cathie Pike.

Wednesday, July 12, 2017

A colourful array of classic cars and bikes wound their way along the roads of Norfolk on Sunday to raise funds for a charity that enhances the lives of people with disabilities.

Monday, June 12, 2017

A life-saving defibrillator is being installed at a busy charity-run centre for adults with disabilities.

Friday, June 9, 2017

A lifeline community bus service is seeking public votes to put it on the road to a big charity windfall.

Local Weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 14°C

min temp: 14°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter