Search

Graham Plant

Monday, March 26, 2018

Please come and see why the A47 is seen as a joke!

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

People are ignoring warnings to stay away from crumbling cliffs at Hemsby.

Tuesday, March 20, 2018

At least three of the properties on The Marrams in Hemsby are expected to fall off the cliff-edge by tomorrow morning.

Tuesday, March 20, 2018

A wrecking team could move in and demolish the cliff-edge homes at Hemsby within a week.

Monday, March 19, 2018

The residents of the Marrams in Hemsby have a nervous wait ahead with high tides forecast for this evening.

Thursday, March 8, 2018

With a growing reputation said to rival Southwold for its seaside charm, Gorleston is adding beach huts in a further nod to its coastal cousin.

Saturday, February 17, 2018

Residents of Great Yarmouth will be able to find out more about the plan to build the £120m third river crossing for the town by attending drop-in information sessions next month.

Friday, January 19, 2018

Great Yarmouth is set for a tourism spending boost after it was confirmed cruise ships will be docking with hundreds of passengers at the town’s port throughout the year.

Tuesday, January 16, 2018

Market traders in Great Yarmouth are set to benefit from a major funding boost from Europe through a project to help revitalise historic markets and boost their wider economy.

Friday, January 12, 2018

A failure to build enough homes to meet government targets could lead to a building free-for-all by developers, planners have warned.

Thursday, January 11, 2018

Indoor bowling could come to an end at an historic country house hotel, club members have claimed.

Saturday, December 23, 2017

I saw an otter at Darby’s Hard

Thursday, December 21, 2017

Work on an ambitious project to transform Great Yarmouth’s south beach area is due to start next month, it has been confirmed.

Friday, December 8, 2017

A gaping hole was left in Great Yarmouth when the big retailers Marks and Spencers and BHS closed.

Wednesday, November 22, 2017

Listed and listing, Great Yarmouth’s once magnificent Winter Gardens are held up by an internal scaffolding frame awaiting some more permanent form of rescue.

Thursday, November 16, 2017

Great Yarmouth’s Business of the Decade will be announced this Friday night at the glittering trophy presentation ceremony for the Spirit of Enterprise Awards.

Saturday, November 11, 2017

Parents fear a child will be knocked down and killed by a car after several near misses outside a school.

Friday, November 10, 2017

Parents fear a child will be knocked down and killed by a car after several near misses outside a school.

Thursday, November 9, 2017

The way voters choose their councillors in the Great Yarmouth area is to change from May 2019.

Thursday, November 2, 2017

Businesses in Great Yarmouth face traffic disruption over the festive season as major roadworks are delayed.

Thursday, November 2, 2017

We are all set for take off!

Monday, October 23, 2017

A reward is being offered to find a tree poisoner who targeted the grounds of a Gorleston landmark building.

Thursday, October 19, 2017

I am proud of our close links with Great Yarmouth and long may they continue.

Friday, October 13, 2017

A council leader has promised to root out whoever has been deliberately poisoning historic trees.

Friday, October 6, 2017

A market has been given a boost thanks to new traders taking part in a new trial.

Sunday, October 1, 2017

Budding market traders are being invited to sell their wares at a series of special Open Market days.

Friday, September 22, 2017

A long running flooding saga could be coming to an end after nearly a decade, but not for at least another 18 months.

Wednesday, September 20, 2017

Looking after your town and taking pride in where you live could help ease pressures on the NHS, it is claimed.

Friday, September 15, 2017

We feel we are being ignored.

Friday, September 15, 2017

A multi-million pound transport scheme is the first in a series of improvements with the aim of regenerating Great Yarmouth.

Local Weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 15°C

min temp: 10°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter