Search

Great Yarmouth

Mon, 17:12

Dozens of people turned out to pay their respects to an “amazing” man who did so much to help others.

Sunday, September 16, 2018

Thousands of people lined the streets to witness a “world exclusive event.”

Tuesday, September 11, 2018

An armed police operation was launched in Great Yarmouth after reports a man was attacked by a robber armed with a samurai sword.

Monday, September 10, 2018

A man has been charged by police with arson and burglary after a Great Yarmouth business was broken into and set on fire.

Friday, September 7, 2018

A teenager has denied a charge of wounding with intent after a stabbing in Great Yarmouth.

Wednesday, September 5, 2018

The names of 16 people from Great Yarmouth and Gorleston who died and whose estates have been left unclaimed have been published.

Wednesday, August 22, 2018

Norfolk County Council’s Museums Service has talks, tours, trails, exhibitions and events to keep everyone in the family entertained.

Monday, August 13, 2018

The uncertainty over the Brexit process has seen the number of people in the constituency of Great Yarmouth who want to stay in the EU increase.

Tuesday, August 7, 2018

Great Yarmouth’s Jason Statham has ruled himself out of the running to be the next 007.

Monday, July 30, 2018

The dangers of children being sold illegal cigarettes and tobacco across Norfolk are to be highlighted in a touring roadshow featuring a sniffer dog who is the bane of unscrupulous traders.

Monday, July 16, 2018

Police have charged a 42-year-old man with arson after a fire at a seafront home in Great Yarmouth at the weekend.

Friday, July 13, 2018

A jealous and controlling woman, who stabbed her ex-partner five times because he took too long doing his Christmas shopping, has been given an extended 18 year sentence.

Monday, July 9, 2018

A vulnerable man was beaten “black and blue” in his Great Yarmouth home and blackmailed into handing over his bank card which was used to withdraw £40, a court heard.

Monday, July 9, 2018

An inquest into the death of a Great Yarmouth man who was hit by a train in Norwich has been fixed after a delay in obtaining a report from the mental health trust.

Thursday, July 5, 2018

A mobile caterer from Great Yarmouth has been named official coffee vendor for the Tour of Britain.

Friday, June 8, 2018

Carl Green has returned to the amateur ranks - and will be forming part of a strong Great Yarmouth and Caister contingent at this weekend’s County Championship.

Saturday, April 28, 2018

A man in his 20s has appeared in court on drugs charges.

Thursday, April 26, 2018

Creditors of Carpetright have approved a rescue deal which will see a quarter of its stores shut – including two in Norfolk.

Friday, April 20, 2018

A vulnerable woman who admitted being concerned in the supply of Class A and Class B drugs has been given a last chance by a judge.

Thursday, April 12, 2018

Carpetright says it will cut 300 jobs and close a total of 92 stores – including two in Norfolk – as part of a sweeping restructure.

Wednesday, April 11, 2018

Mental health staff are staging a sleep-out at Northgate Hospital to raise awareness of homelessness.

Saturday, March 10, 2018

Dramatic CCTV footage shows the shocking moment a youth causes mayhem on the high street in Gorleston.

Thursday, March 8, 2018

More than a third of marine animals died at Great Yarmouth Sea Life Centre in the space of a year, a report claims.

Tuesday, March 6, 2018

The council which introduced new boxing licence regulations following the death of Great Yarmouth boxer Jacob Moczyk is looking to share its measures with other councils across the country.

Tuesday, March 6, 2018

A retired carpenter died from an “extensive” reaction to medication while being treated in hospital, an inquest heard.

Sunday, March 4, 2018

A Lowestoft DJ has embarked on a lifelong project to raise money and awareness for those living with mental health disorders.

Monday, February 19, 2018

Hundreds of mourners have paid their respects to a man who gave so much to his town that he was affectionately dubbed ‘Mr Great Yarmouth’.

Monday, January 29, 2018

A Norfolk opticians is to relaunch as a Sports Vision Centre.

Friday, January 12, 2018

During the four years of the First World War, only four residents lost their lives due to the bombing of Great Yarmouth and Gorleston.

Friday, January 12, 2018

The percentage of drivers failing breathalyser tests during the festive period has increased with 81 people arrested last month.

Local Weather

Heavy Showers

Heavy Showers

max temp: 12°C

min temp: 6°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy