Search

Jack Jay

Wednesday, November 8, 2017

An empty seaside theatre has been touted as the possible home for a Great Yarmouth Tate.

Monday, October 23, 2017

Review: Stacia Briggs samples some spooky circus fun at Great Yarmouth

Saturday, October 21, 2017

From parades to dungeon tours, it’s all happening in Norfolk this half term.

Saturday, October 21, 2017

It’s that time of the year again when the leaves fall, Halloween is around the corner and the Spooktacular comes to the Hippodrome in Great Yarmouth.

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

In its holiday heyday Great Yarmouth boasted a string of theatres drawing thousands of trippers.

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

From parades to dungeon tours, it’s all happening in Norfolk this Halloween. Celebrate the night of frights in all its gory glory at one of these local events.

Wednesday, September 20, 2017

A ghostly theme park is the setting for this year’s Halloween Spooktacular at Great Yarmouth’s Hippodrome Circus.

Friday, September 15, 2017

When it comes to enjoying the Hippodrome Circus in Great Yarmouth, there’s nothing like starting them young.

Saturday, August 12, 2017

Summer Circus and Water Spectacular

Friday, July 7, 2017

The Hippodrome’s blockbuster Circus and Water show started on Wednesday, July 12 at 2.30pm and runs until September 17.

Tuesday, June 27, 2017

The school summer break is nearly upon us and with it comes the constant challenge of how to keep the kids entertained. With a view to being prepared, we have put together a selection of activities and clubs taking place across East Anglia this summer.

Tuesday, May 30, 2017

The Hippodrome’s star comedian Johnny Mac was married at the weekend near his home city of Glasgow.

Tuesday, April 18, 2017

The record breaking show Pirates Live at the historic Hippodrome in Great Yarmouth reaches its final weekend of shows on this Saturday at 2.30pm and 6.30pm and on Sunday at 1.30pm and 4.30pm.

Monday, April 10, 2017

Frills, spills and death-defying feats. This is what to expect when you take in the swashbuckling Pirates Live at Great Yarmouth’s Hippodrome Circus.

Friday, April 7, 2017

The mystery of a giant octopus spotted in Great Yarmouth has been solved.

Saturday, March 18, 2017

A brand new Easter Pirates Live all-action water show starts its run at The Hippodrome in Great Yarmouth from April 1.

Thursday, January 5, 2017

The Christmas Spectacular at Hippodrome Circus has been a sell out success.

Friday, December 23, 2016

Two children’s areas in library?

Thursday, December 1, 2016

It’s just days until the start of the Hippodrome Christmas Spectacular which runs from December 10 to January 8, and advance bookings are a new record on any previous year.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 14°C

min temp: 12°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter