Search

Jack Whatmough

Friday, January 19, 2018

Great Yarmouth Town and Gorleston will both be attempting to maintain promising runs in the Premier Division of the Thurlow Nunn League at the weekend.

Friday, January 12, 2018

Great Yarmouth Town made it four games unbeaten after coming away from high-flying Ely with a hard earned point.

Friday, December 29, 2017

Haydn Davis popped up with an 89th minute winner to put Great Yarmouth Town in good heart for the Boxing Day derby.

Friday, December 8, 2017

Great Yarmouth Town suffered a disappointing home defeat against managerless opposition on Saturday.

Friday, November 24, 2017

Great Yarmouth Town saw off village side Yelverton with a much changed side to reach the quarter-finals of the Norfolk Senior Cup.

Friday, November 10, 2017

The Bloaters took to the road again to face a Stanway side who had won their previous five matches.

Friday, November 3, 2017

A Great Yarmouth side missing several key players came away from the tough midweek trip to in-form Stowmarket Town empty handed, with a first half goal settling the issue.

Friday, October 27, 2017

The Bloaters made the long trip to face FC Clacton at Rush Green Bowl and came away with a hard-earned point.

Friday, October 20, 2017

Great Yarmouth Town hit back from two down at the Wellesley to avoid an upset in the Norfolk Senior Cup and book their place in the last 16.

Friday, September 29, 2017

Great Yarmouth Town bowed of the FA Vase after conceding two extra-time goals in Tuesday night’s replay in Suffolk.

Friday, September 1, 2017

On the final weekend of the season, Norfolk Alliance Division Three champions Martham played host to their local rivals Winterton.

Friday, August 11, 2017

Martham made the long trip to Fakenham to continue their pursuit of promotion to Division Two of the Norfolk Alliance and came away with another win.

Friday, August 4, 2017

Martham travelled to Sprowston A wary of the weather and the underdog, but came away with a win that strengthened their position at the top of Norfolk Alliance Division Three.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 23°C

min temp: 17°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy