Search

Joel Watts

Thursday, November 9, 2017

Gorleston gained an emphatic and much-needed win over lowly Ipswich Wanderers on Tuesday evening, with Ross Gilfedder grabbing a hat-trick.

Thursday, November 9, 2017

Two goals in three first half minutes sealed Gorleston’s fate on Saturday.

Friday, November 3, 2017

Stewart Larter is still waiting for his first win since taking over as Gorleston manager after another hugely frustrating game at Walmer Road on Tuesday evening.

Friday, November 3, 2017

A goal early in the second half was enough to condemn Stewart Larter to his fourth defeat in four games since becoming Greens’ boss.

Friday, October 27, 2017

Caister were well beaten at leaders Harleston Town in their latest Anglian Combination Premier DIvison match.

Friday, October 27, 2017

Gorleston let a two goal lead slip as a late double from the hosts stretched their winless run to six games - but the defeat was not without an element of misfortune.

Friday, October 13, 2017

Gorleston came from behind twice last Friday night to gain a point under the watchful eye of incoming manager Stewart Larter.

Friday, October 6, 2017

Gorleston were hit by a Suffolk punch at the death as the Jockeys won by short head.

Friday, September 29, 2017

Managerless Gorleston completed the double over their east coast rivals despite having skipper Harley Clements sent off late on.

Friday, September 22, 2017

Four goals from Connor Deeks gave the Greens all three points in Saturday’s topsy turvy Thurlow Nunn League Premier Division clash at Emerald Park.

Friday, August 25, 2017

Gorleston progressed to the first qualifying round of the FA Cup for the third time in the last seven seasons thanks to a late Jack Garrod goal.

Friday, August 18, 2017

Big-spending Stowmarket came to Emerald Park on Tuesday, had two shots on target and went away with all three points.

Friday, August 11, 2017

Gorleston made it two wins from two in the league on Tuesday evening with a fine 4-0 victory at near neighbours Kirkley & Pakefield.

Friday, August 11, 2017

Gorleston made it past the FA Cup extra preliminary round for the first time in four attempts as Connor Ingram’s hat-trick helped them to a 4-2 win at Stanway.

Friday, August 4, 2017

The proverbial game of two halves saw Gorleston kick off their Thurlow Nunn Premier Division campaign with a dramatic win at Emerald Park on Tuesday evening.

Friday, May 12, 2017

Gorleston held their end-of-season presentation night for the senior sides in the clubhouse on Saturday.

Friday, May 5, 2017

Gorleston signed off a promising season in style with an emphatic win at Emerald Park.

Friday, April 28, 2017

Two goals in the final six minutes saw Gorleston snatch a point at the New Croft.

Friday, April 21, 2017

After five defeats in a row Gorleston bounced back to do the double over neighbours Great Yarmouth Town at Emerald Park on Monday.

Friday, April 21, 2017

Gorleston’s end of season slump continued on Saturday – but it was an improved performance on recent weeks.

Friday, April 14, 2017

Gorleston suffered their fourth defeat in a row, with their end of season form threatening to take the gloss off what has been a fine season.

Friday, April 7, 2017

Gorleston’s longest trip of the season proved fruitless as they suffered their third away defeat in a row.

Thursday, March 16, 2017

Gorleston may have lost to two late goals at Mildenhall, but their destiny is still in their own hands.

Wednesday, March 8, 2017

Gorleston suffered their first home league defeat of the season against a stubborn Brantham on a frustrating night at Emerald Park.

Sunday, March 5, 2017

Results were as miserable as the weather for three Norfolk teams on Premier Division duty.

Wednesday, March 1, 2017

Gorleston missed a chance to close the gap on leaders Mildenhall with a lacklustre performance and a 2-1 defeat at Ely on Saturday.

Wednesday, February 22, 2017

A hard-working performance was enough to give Gorleston another three points and close the gap on leaders Mildenhall.

Tuesday, December 27, 2016

One of Norfolk’s biggest footballing rivalries attracted a stunning Boxing Day crowd of 807 – the biggest at The Wellesley for more than 25 years – but the only figure that mattered to Gorleston boss Ricci Butler was the number of points his team took away.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 14°C

min temp: 12°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter