Search

Lorne Green

Monday, April 16, 2018

Norfolk County Council will prepare a business case to support its bid to retain control of the fire service.

Monday, April 16, 2018

To mark the start of a national campaign Norfolk police are urging victims of stalking to seek help.

Thursday, March 29, 2018

More than 30 people have been arrested in the Lowestoft and Great Yarmouth areas following a police operation tackling organised crime.

Wednesday, February 21, 2018

People convicted of attacking emergency workers, such as police officers and ambulance crews, should get sentences of up to five years, Norfolk’s police and crime commissioner has said.

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

More than 50 Norfolk churches thought to be at high risk of being targeted by lead thieves are set to be alarmed by the end of next month.

Tuesday, February 6, 2018

Seventeen more uniformed officers on the street and additional police staff in Norfolk’s schools have been announced as part of a plan that would see every Norfolk taxpayer paying more for the police.

Tuesday, February 6, 2018

Norfolk’s police and crime commissioner will today unveil his proposals for the 2018/19 policing budget.

Monday, February 5, 2018

Victims of sexual abuse and violence are being encouraged to speak out as Norfolk Police supports a national week-long campaign to raise awareness.

Tuesday, January 30, 2018

More than 120 people were caught driving while using a mobile phone in Norfolk during a week-long enforcement campaign.

Thursday, January 25, 2018

“I had to change the music for my son in the back of the car.”

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Five motorcyclists convicted of speeding at 140mph on the A47 will keep their licences for six months before a disqualification hearing can be held.

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

A charity offering support to victims of sexual abuse is to receive a big funding boost from Norfolk’s Police and Crime Commissioner.

Friday, January 12, 2018

The Police and Crime Commissioner for Norfolk has denied a “power grab” as an independent report concluded he should govern the county’s Fire and Rescue Service.

Friday, January 12, 2018

The percentage of drivers failing breathalyser tests during the festive period has increased with 81 people arrested last month.

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

More than 350 people have been arrested in the last year thanks to Norfolk Constabulary’s campaign targeting drug dealing in the county.

Wednesday, December 6, 2017

This Saturday marks the 33rd anniversary of the murder of Great Yarmouth man Peter Miller, who was stabbed to death at his family home.

Wednesday, November 22, 2017

A parish council is calling on the controversial decision to axe all of Norfolk’s Police Community Support Officers to be reversed

Thursday, October 26, 2017

The prime minister Theresa May visited Norwich this afternoon and addressed issues surrounding mental health, PCSOs, contaminated blood, Colman’s and Britvic, and universal credit.

Thursday, October 19, 2017

Radical reforms to Norfolk’s police force have provoked a furious response from the union - and a note of caution from the county’s police and crime commissioner.

Thursday, September 21, 2017

Police are turning their attention to schools to tackle the huge rise in knife crime in Norfolk and spread the word about the dangers.

Friday, September 8, 2017

Norfolk’s Police and Crime Commissioner Lorne Green has met with residents over a cup of coffee in Great Yarmouth as part of his pledge to be visible and accessible to all.

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

Norfolk Constabulary have taken another step in equipping its officers with the latest technology.

Thursday, August 31, 2017

A campaign to safeguard the future of churches in Norfolk is securing funds at a rate to protect a new building every day.

Saturday, August 19, 2017

Police in Norfolk are to target speeding drivers in the county as part of an enforcement campaign.

Friday, May 26, 2017

“A dreadful, appalling and evil crime” - and it is happening on our doorstep.

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

As armed officers are deployed across the county in response to the increased threat level, the message from Norfolk’s chief is: “Talk to us”.

Tuesday, May 23, 2017

A police conference will be looking at the issue of modern slavery.

Wednesday, May 17, 2017

A national campaign launched to raise funds for a new police memorial is being supported by Norfolk Constabulary.

Wednesday, May 10, 2017

Part of his job is to hold the chief constable to account but now, a year after being elected Norfolk’s police and crime commissioner, we are giving you the chance to put your questions to Lorne Green.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 13°C

min temp: 7°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter