Search

Marc Evans

Tuesday, January 2, 2018

Celebrating their 40th year as a club, Wymondham AC hosted their annual New Year’s Day 10k.

Friday, December 8, 2017

The latest Gorleston parkrun was special for several reasons.

Friday, November 3, 2017

Great Yarmouth Road Runners were well represented in the Holt 10k race organised by North Norfolk Beach Runners at the weekend.

Friday, October 27, 2017

The latest Gorleston parkrun saw 279 people run, jog or walk the course, of whom 14 were first timers and 40 recorded new personal bests.

Friday, October 6, 2017

On a sunny morning at the third race of the 2017 Coltishall Jaguars 10km series conditions appeared to be perfect until competitors stepped out on the airfield to find a stiff breeze.

Friday, September 22, 2017

The long trip to Newcastle to compete in the Great North Run was certainly worth it for six members of Great Yarmouth Road Runners.

Friday, September 1, 2017

Beautiful, calm conditions paved the way for some great performances in this week’s Gorleston Cliffs parkrun, with a near-record 372 people taking part.

Thursday, August 10, 2017

Seventeen members of the Great Yarmouth Road Runners Club lined up alongside a record number of entrants for the third annual staging of the Run Norwich 10K.

Friday, August 4, 2017

North Norfolk Beach Runners hosted the 29th Worstead 5-mile road race on Friday evening.

Friday, July 21, 2017

The latest Gorleston Cliffs Parkrun attracted a field of 263 runners.

Friday, June 30, 2017

An impressive total of 304 people ran, jogged or walked Gorleston Cliffs parkrun at the weekend in event number 427.

Friday, June 16, 2017

Due to increasing numbers of participants the course for the latest Gorleston Cliffs Parkrun was slightly adapted to make the start safer for the 300-plus runners.

Friday, June 9, 2017

A group of 14 Great Yarmouth Road Runners flew around the Mike Groves 10k held at the old RAF base at Coltishall.

Wednesday, May 31, 2017

Temperatures soared at the latest Gorleston Parkrun, attracting a near record turnout of 381.

Friday, May 26, 2017

It was another successful year for athletes from Great Yarmouth and District AC at the county championships of Norfolk and Suffolk, with a haul of 10 golds, 14 silvers and nine bronzes as well as trophies.

Wednesday, May 17, 2017

The latest Gorleston Cliffs parkrun attracted 293 runners and featured 23 first timers and 56 personal bests.

Friday, May 5, 2017

The latest Gorleston Cliffs parkrun provided ideal conditions for fast times.

Friday, April 14, 2017

The Larking Gowen City of Norwich Half Marathon has been held at the end of November for several years and had the reputation for having poor weather.

Friday, April 7, 2017

Despite there being several regulars missing due to marathon season starting, the Gorleston Cliffs Parkrun still had an impressive 302 finishers.

Wednesday, March 15, 2017

A total of 313 runners met for their weekly parkrun at Gorleston Cliffs.

Wednesday, March 8, 2017

A little bit of rain didn’t dampen the spirits of 250 finishers in this weekend’s Gorleston Cliffs parkrun. Event 411 attracted 17 first timers and there were 44 personal bests.

Wednesday, February 22, 2017

Nineteen members represented Great Yarmouth Road Runners (GYRR) at the Valentine’s 10k hosted by the Norfolk Gazelles Running Club.

Local Weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 3°C

min temp: -1°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter