Search

Martin Wilby

Thursday, April 12, 2018

Preventing potholes is the goal of a planned £10.4m project to seal hundreds of miles of Norfolk roads.

Sunday, April 1, 2018

From today people carrying out home improvements will have to pay to leave DIY waste at recycling centres in Norfolk.

Tuesday, March 27, 2018

It’s time to make up for broken promises over the A47 - that’s the message to the government today, almost 30 years after a pledge was made to spend more than £200m dualling the road.

Monday, March 26, 2018

More than £3.5m of government money is to be pumped into plugging the holes left in our roads by the harsh winter weather conditions.

Friday, March 16, 2018

A series of road safety improvements are to be made across the county, with more than £800,000 to be spent across more than 100 schemes.

Friday, March 16, 2018

Gritter drivers, farmers and members of the community have all been thanked for their efforts during the Beast from the East.

Thursday, March 8, 2018

The decision to grant plans for Great Yarmouth’s third river crossing national status to help the planning process has been welcomed by a senior councillor and MP for the town.

Saturday, February 24, 2018

People carrying out home improvements will soon have to pay to leave DIY waste at recycling centres in Norfolk.

Friday, January 19, 2018

Concern that the dualling of the Acle Straight could still be years away has prompted county councillors to send a strong message to the government that the work is crucial to Norfolk.

Friday, January 19, 2018

Controversial cuts to bus subsidies and gritting in Norfolk are on the brink of being abandoned - with money from a council tax increase saving the services.

Wednesday, January 3, 2018

Major roadworks in Gorleston are set to start next week along the A47.

Wednesday, January 3, 2018

A team at Norfolk County Council (NCC) have come up with an innovative way to encourage the region’s residents to get out and about on the network of walking trails that criss-cross the county from Hunstanton to Horsey.

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

The decision by Conservative and independent councillors to award themselves an allowance increase has been branded as “unbelievable” by one of the county’s MPs.

Thursday, November 23, 2017

A £98m pledge from the chancellor in his Budget means work could start in 2020 on a new bridge which will open up investment for the whole region.

Wednesday, November 22, 2017

Chancellor Philip Hammond could use the Budget to announce plans to boost the region’s infrastructure as part of a promise to “invest to secure a bright future for Britain.”

Monday, November 20, 2017

Great Yarmouth will this week find out whether its long-awaited third river crossing has been deemed worthy of Westminster backing in the Autumn Budget.

Friday, November 10, 2017

The public is being urged to tweet their support for Great Yarmouth’s Third River Crossing using the #GY3RC hashtag.

Thursday, November 9, 2017

Business leaders have said the poor state of the A47 is holding back their firms.

Thursday, November 2, 2017

Businesses in Great Yarmouth face traffic disruption over the festive season as major roadworks are delayed.

Friday, September 15, 2017

A multi-million pound transport scheme is the first in a series of improvements with the aim of regenerating Great Yarmouth.

Friday, September 8, 2017

A £3.5m scheme to improve journeys in and out of Great Yarmouth is set to begin in just over a week.

Monday, September 4, 2017

Today is the first day members of public can have their say on the latest plans for a new bridge scheme.

Friday, September 1, 2017

A bold new design has emerged for Great Yarmouth’s proposed third river crossing.

Wednesday, August 9, 2017

People have been invited to a string of roadshows about work on the A47.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 12°C

min temp: 9°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter