Search

Peter

Monday, June 11, 2018

Great Yarmouth racecourse has welcomed a very special visitor to the track.

Sunday, May 13, 2018

Push to bring back port’s ferry service

Monday, May 7, 2018

A usually quiet Norfolk village came to a standstill over the Bank Holiday as thousands travelled to enjoy an annual scarecrow festival and soak up the sunshine.

Tuesday, April 24, 2018

A bizarre looking waxwork of singing and Neighbours star Jason Donovan in Great Yarmouth has been discussed by the Australian on ITV’s Loose Women this afternoon.

Wednesday, March 28, 2018

Jim Hughes, who helped build his father’s company Hughes Electrical alongside his siblings, has died.

Monday, January 15, 2018

The Martham Scarecrow Festival will be on Sunday and Monday, May 6 and 7.

Sunday, December 3, 2017

A rallying call has gone out for young people to star in a rock opera debut show staged by a new drama group.

Saturday, November 25, 2017

Four generations of family travelled from around the globe to celebrate the 100th birthday of a woman from Winterton-on-Sea.

Thursday, November 23, 2017

A grandfather from Great Yarmouth who is said to have killed his stepson 50 years has today been giving evidence during his murder trial.

Wednesday, November 15, 2017

A Great Yarmouth man is accused of murdering his young stepson by swinging him round by the ankles and smashing his head into a fireplace, a court has heard.

Wednesday, November 15, 2017

This is the Great Yarmouth man accused of murdering his stepson 50 years ago.

Local Weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 23°C

min temp: 18°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy