Search

Peter Jay

Sunday, April 15, 2018

Great Yarmouth’s status as one of six “circus cities” is at the centre of this year’s arts festival offer.

Sunday, February 4, 2018

Peter Jay, of The Hippodrome Circus in Great Yarmouth, shares his memories of the town’s theatre land.

Sunday, December 31, 2017

The Hippodrome Circus’ Christmas spectacular is set for its final few performances before the show comes to an end for another year.

Friday, December 8, 2017

The Christmas Spectacular at Great Yarmouth Hippodrome boasts an international cast of circus stars, plus the debut of street performer tuurned upcoming comedy star Hugh Miro and talented local dancers.

Tuesday, December 5, 2017

The Hippodrome’s Christmas Spectacular starts on Saturday and will offer a night families will never forget.

Saturday, October 21, 2017

It’s that time of the year again when the leaves fall, Halloween is around the corner and the Spooktacular comes to the Hippodrome in Great Yarmouth.

Friday, October 13, 2017

Lost souls have their own eerie theme park to play in at Great Yarmouth’s Hippodrome Circus.

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

The number of people who get involved wearing fancy dress is one of the things that makes the Hippodrome’s Halloween Spooktacular extra special.

Wednesday, September 20, 2017

A ghostly theme park is the setting for this year’s Halloween Spooktacular at Great Yarmouth’s Hippodrome Circus.

Thursday, May 25, 2017

Exciting plans to revamp a seafront cinema have been given the go ahead.

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

A bid to add a two-storey glass extension to Great Yarmouth’s landmark Hollywood Cinema looks set for borough council approval at a meeting tonight.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 12°C

min temp: 9°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter