Search

Peter Paine

Mon, 14:47

The lives of 11 men who died in a helicopter crash off Great Yarmouth have been remembered in an anniversary service of remembrance.

Sunday, July 9, 2017

A special service is taking place next Monday (July 17) to remember the victims of a helicopter tragedy.

Wednesday, July 5, 2017

A special service is taking place on Monday to remember the victims of a helicopter tragedy.

Thursday, May 25, 2017

A minute’s silence was held today in remembrance of all those who lost their lives in the Manchester concert bombing.

Wednesday, February 22, 2017

An agonising wait has finally come to an end for the crew of the Malaviya Twenty.

Saturday, December 24, 2016

A dozen bags filled with chocolates, toiletries, cards and gifts, and one united message: we support you.

Wednesday, December 21, 2016

The plight of the Indian crew stranded in Great Yarmouth has prompted a scathing open letter to a government shipping minister.

Thursday, December 15, 2016

A 12-strong ship crew from India who have been stranded in Great Yarmouth for months without pay have taken a step closer to freedom, after their ship was “arrested” by authorities.

Sunday, December 11, 2016

Great Yarmouth’s port chaplain has launched a plea to help bring some festive cheer to the stranded crew of an offshore supply vessel this Christmas.

Saturday, November 19, 2016

Great Yarmouth’s dedicated port chaplain has spoke of his relief after it was confirmed his role would continue, despite only on a part time basis.

Tuesday, August 30, 2016

An offshore supply ship has been detained in Great Yarmouth after failing an international regulations inspection.

Most Read

Most Commented

Local Weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 22°C

min temp: 13°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter