Search

Theresa May

Thursday, July 19, 2018

Great Yarmouth MP Brandon Lewis is under fresh pressure over claims he deliberately broke parliamentary voting rules.

Wednesday, July 18, 2018

Voting when you are a ‘paired’ MP is deemed a cardinal sin in Westminster.

Monday, July 9, 2018

Britain will have a new Brexit secretary after David Davis stepped down late last night.

Monday, July 9, 2018

David Davis has quit his role as Brexit secretary less than two years after his appointment.

Wednesday, July 4, 2018

Prime Minister Theresa May has offered her, and the Houses of Parliaments’, condolences to the families of Summer Grant and Ava-May Littleboy following the tragic events of this weekend.

Thursday, May 24, 2018

The Great Yarmouth Air Show could be a disaster for the area’s little tern breeding population, says Jeff Knott of the RSPB.

Sunday, May 13, 2018

Push to bring back port’s ferry service

Friday, May 4, 2018

With counting finished in the local elections in Norfolk, there have been gains for Labour in Norwich but UKIP has lost seats in Great Yarmouth.

Friday, May 4, 2018

The votes are being counted after Norwich and Great Yarmouth headed to the polls.

Saturday, April 21, 2018

Where will the churchgoers park?

Sunday, April 15, 2018

The British air strikes against Syria has provoked a mixed reaction from our region’s MPs.

Thursday, March 29, 2018

As the countdown to the UK leaving the European Union begins, we want to know, would you still be voting the same way in the referendum today?

Wednesday, March 28, 2018

A primary school set to shut in the summer just shy of its 90th birthday is appealing for memories as it prepares to celebrate its life and times.

Thursday, March 15, 2018

The Government has signalled that 1p and 2p coins are unlikely to be scrapped after a consultation on their use concludes in June.

Saturday, February 3, 2018

One reader believes that President Donald Trump has many supporters and others should overlook his more questionable actions.

Saturday, January 20, 2018

A damning dossier compiled by a senior whistleblower from the region’s ambulance trust has claimed at least 40 patients died or were harmed due to delays over Christmas and New Year - including one person who froze to death.

Monday, January 15, 2018

New Conservative Party chairman Brandon Lewis has vowed that his promotion will be good news for Great Yarmouth and the East.

Thursday, January 11, 2018

The heads of the three A&E departments in our region have written to the Prime Minister warning safety levels are “intolerable” amid “severe and chronic underfunding” of the NHS.

Tuesday, January 9, 2018

New Conservative chairman and Great Yarmouth MP Brandon Lewis has hailed an influx of “new talent” after the prime minister’s reshuffle.

Sunday, January 7, 2018

Theresa May will abandon her Conservative general election manifesto pledge to give MPs a vote on whether to overturn the fox hunting ban.

Sunday, January 7, 2018

Great Yarmouth MP and immigration minister Brandon Lewis is tipped for promotion ahead of a cabinet reshuffle by prime minister Theresa May.

Thursday, November 9, 2017

Truckers thanks 
for support

Friday, November 3, 2017

The probe into the contaminated blood scandal will be a “full statutory inquiry” and will come under the responsibility of the Cabinet Office after victims and families “expressed strong views” over the potential involvement of the Department of Health, Downing Street said.

Thursday, October 26, 2017

The prime minister Theresa May visited Norwich this afternoon and addressed issues surrounding mental health, PCSOs, contaminated blood, Colman’s and Britvic, and universal credit.

Friday, October 13, 2017

Remembering rubbish lorries

Friday, October 6, 2017

Time to embrace town’s heritage

Friday, October 6, 2017

Time to embrace town’s heritage

Local Weather

Sunny

Sunny

max temp: 15°C

min temp: 4°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy