Search

Trevor Wainwright

Wednesday, January 10, 2018

A £780,000 project in Gorleston has created six new council houses and two permanent jobs.

Monday, December 11, 2017

Dozens of children have enjoyed a Christmas party at a Gorleston church hall.

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

A bid to save a much-loved icon of seaside engineering have been welcomed by councillors.

Wednesday, November 22, 2017

Listed and listing, Great Yarmouth’s once magnificent Winter Gardens are held up by an internal scaffolding frame awaiting some more permanent form of rescue.

Friday, November 17, 2017

I sadly step down from my group

Thursday, November 16, 2017

Great Yarmouth’s Business of the Decade will be announced this Friday night at the glittering trophy presentation ceremony for the Spirit of Enterprise Awards.

Monday, November 13, 2017

Villages near Great Yarmouth have been spared cuts to grants for services like grass cutting and maintaining bus shelters.

Thursday, November 9, 2017

The way voters choose their councillors in the Great Yarmouth area is to change from May 2019.

Wednesday, November 1, 2017

Senior political figures are calling for defecting Ukip councillors to resign their seats to trigger by-elections.

Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Senior political figures are calling for defecting Ukip councillors to resign their seats to trigger by-elections.

Friday, October 27, 2017

It has been recommended that the Marina Centre on Great Yarmouth’s sea front be torn down and replaced with a new facility.

Thursday, October 12, 2017

Businesses are reminded that they have until noon on Monday, October 16 to enter the Spirit of Enterprise Awards 2017, the most prestigious annual celebration of business excellence in the Great Yarmouth borough.

Monday, October 9, 2017

Festive shoppers in Great Yarmouth town centre will benefit from free all-day parking every Sunday, from Sunday, November 26 to Sunday, December 30.

Thursday, October 5, 2017

An ice rink looks set to return to Great Yarmouth this Christmas after councillors voted to spend nearly £100,000 to bring one to the Market Place.

Wednesday, October 4, 2017

Could you be the Business of the Decade? That’s the opportunity offered to top-performing Great Yarmouth businesses as the Spirit of Enterprise Awards marks its 10th anniversary with the introduction of a special award.

Friday, September 22, 2017

A long running flooding saga could be coming to an end after nearly a decade, but not for at least another 18 months.

Wednesday, July 26, 2017

A £10m bid to breathe fresh life into Great Yarmouth’s seafront Winter Gardens has been boosted by a borough council funding allocation of £20,000.

Monday, July 17, 2017

A major milestone has been reached in a project to build a landmark headquarters for the energy sector in Gorleston.

Monday, July 3, 2017

A series of litter pick events are being held in Great Yarmouth.

Monday, June 5, 2017

A major energy sector employer is set to expand further within the Great Yarmouth area with the construction of one of the largest buildings of it kind for the borough.

Tuesday, May 23, 2017

The leader of Great Yarmouth Borough Council has been re-elected for another year.

Tuesday, May 9, 2017

The final version of a plan to transform Great Yarmouth town centre will be unveiled this evening.

Friday, May 5, 2017

Ukip have had a ‘strong and stable defeat’ in Great Yarmouth at the county council elections.

Tuesday, April 18, 2017

The MP for Great Yarmouth has confirmed he will stand in the snap general election called by prime minister Theresa May today.

Monday, February 27, 2017

Parents parking irresponsibly outside a school today were greeted by a pack of pint-sized patrol officers.

Thursday, February 16, 2017

The average household in the Great Yarmouth area is set to pay about an extra £4 a year for its borough council services.

Monday, February 13, 2017

A safety exhibition has been held in Great Yarmouth to remind residents how important it is that people evacuate their homes during a tidal surge of flood alert.

Local Weather

Partly Cloudy

Partly Cloudy

max temp: 11°C

min temp: 10°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter