Search

Trevor Wainwright

Mon, 11:54

A major milestone has been reached in a project to build a landmark headquarters for the energy sector in Gorleston.

Monday, July 3, 2017

A series of litter pick events are being held in Great Yarmouth.

Monday, June 5, 2017

A major energy sector employer is set to expand further within the Great Yarmouth area with the construction of one of the largest buildings of it kind for the borough.

Tuesday, May 23, 2017

The leader of Great Yarmouth Borough Council has been re-elected for another year.

Tuesday, May 9, 2017

The final version of a plan to transform Great Yarmouth town centre will be unveiled this evening.

Friday, May 5, 2017

Ukip have had a ‘strong and stable defeat’ in Great Yarmouth at the county council elections.

Tuesday, April 18, 2017

The MP for Great Yarmouth has confirmed he will stand in the snap general election called by prime minister Theresa May today.

Monday, February 27, 2017

Parents parking irresponsibly outside a school today were greeted by a pack of pint-sized patrol officers.

Thursday, February 16, 2017

The average household in the Great Yarmouth area is set to pay about an extra £4 a year for its borough council services.

Monday, February 13, 2017

A safety exhibition has been held in Great Yarmouth to remind residents how important it is that people evacuate their homes during a tidal surge of flood alert.

Saturday, January 21, 2017

The absence of an ice rink is being blamed for a slip in footfall in Great Yarmouth over the festive season.

Monday, January 16, 2017

The public has been asked to return sandbags that were handed out on Friday as part of preparations for the tidal surge.

Tuesday, January 10, 2017

A consultation into plans to transform Great Yarmouth town centre with a new cinema, restaurant and remodelled market starts this week.

Friday, December 16, 2016

Flooding issues in Gorleston has angered locals with one resident describing his road as like living in a third world country.

Sunday, September 18, 2016

The Great Yarmouth electoral constituency could be expanded under new plans - but not the way it was expected to grow.

Friday, September 16, 2016

As Team GB continued its extraordinary Paralympic success in the pool in Rio fitness fans were told there was “no excuse” for not diving into newly revamped facilities in Bradwell.

Friday, September 16, 2016

Hundreds of people have backed a petition to bring back the ice rink to Great Yarmouth’s town centre this winter.

Wednesday, September 14, 2016

Sheila Oxtoby is to become the new full-time chief executive of Great Yarmouth Borough Council, having filled the post part-time since November 2015 under an interim shared management arrangement with North Norfolk District Council.

Friday, September 9, 2016

Great Yarmouth’s traditional Easter fair cost the borough council more than £10,000 last year, it has been revealed.

Thursday, August 25, 2016

More than 72,000 people in the borough will not be able to vote for the elected mayor who would control multi-million pound local transport budgets and have power over where homes are built, it has been confirmed.

Friday, August 19, 2016

An arrangement which saw two Norfolk district councils share a chief executive and senior management staff looks set to break down.

Friday, July 29, 2016

A row has erupted over the reasons behind the rejection of permission for an arts group to expand.

Thursday, July 21, 2016

The results of a public consultation over plans to close the Greyfriars walk in centre are to be discussed at a public meeting on July 28.

Most Read

Most Commented

Local Weather

Overcast

Overcast

max temp: 22°C

min temp: 13°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter