Search
Monday, November 11, 2019

Commuters could face crowded journeys with a number of trains in the region missing carriages this morning,

Read more
Monday, November 11, 2019

Police have revealed the number of cars flouting a "no vehicles" road in an hour.

Read more
Tuesday, November 5, 2019

Drivers have been urged to take care after a spate of crashes and thick early morning fog.

Read more
Saturday, October 26, 2019

People in the region are being urged to have their say on how a multi-million pound cash injection could breathe new life into their towns.

Read more
Friday, October 25, 2019

Drivers have faced miles of delays following two incidents on the A47.

Read more
Tuesday, October 22, 2019

More than 40 trains have been cancelled in the region after someone was hit by a train.

Read more
Saturday, October 12, 2019

Delays are expected to continue today as trains in the region are replaced by buses.

Read more
Monday, October 7, 2019

The A47 at Blofield has reopened following hours of "major disruption" due to serious flooding.

Read more
Norfolk flooding
Monday, October 7, 2019

These photos show the extent of the flooding caused by a weekend of torrential rain in the region.

Read more
Norfolk flooding
Monday, October 7, 2019

Flood warnings remain in place, with some areas in the region expected to see further flooding.

Read more
Norfolk flooding
Monday, October 7, 2019

There are disruptions to train services this morning with a number of services cancelled.

Read more
Friday, October 4, 2019

A yellow weather warning for rain has been issued over the weekend, with more flooding predicted.

Read more
Norfolk flooding
Thursday, September 5, 2019

A number of trains in the region have been cancelled due to train faults.

Read more
Sunday, August 25, 2019

Thousands of spectators cheered on a popular convoy of more than 100 trucks as it gave a group of children a memorable day out.

Read more
Sunday, August 25, 2019

The East Coast Truckers Children's Convoy will once again be hitting the road to treat children with special needs to a day out.

Read more
Friday, August 2, 2019

A number of trains have been cancelled in the region this morning.

Read more
Thursday, August 1, 2019

The inquest into the death of a 33-year-old offshore rigger has opened at Norfolk Coroner's Court.

Read more
Wednesday, July 31, 2019

A drink driver was caught in the early hours of Tuesday morning after forcing a police dog unit to slam on its brakes.

Read more
Friday, July 19, 2019

As schools across the county break for the summer holidays there is good news in store, as forecasters predict temperatures rivalling Turkey in the coming week.

Read more
Tuesday, June 11, 2019

A children's hospice is inviting people to star in one of its special picture frames to help raise money for children with life threatening illnesses.

Read more
Friday, June 7, 2019

The A47 Norwich bound is closed following an accident.

Read more
Monday, May 13, 2019

Rail passengers are facing delays following a series of cancellations this morning.

Read more
Friday, April 26, 2019

Forecasters have warned Norfolk should be prepared to be hit with the tail end of storm Hannah, which is set to bring thunder and winds of up to 70mph.

Read more
Tuesday, April 23, 2019

Yesterday was the hottest Easter Monday on record as temperatures in the region soared into the mid 20s.

Read more
Thursday, April 18, 2019

A weather warning has been issued as parts of the county wake up to dense fog but a fine and sunny day will follow.

Read more
Tuesday, April 2, 2019

An inquest has opened into the death of a 40-year-old man who died in a road crash in a Norfolk village.

Read more
Tuesday, March 12, 2019

A yellow weather warning remains in place across Norfolk and Suffolk as forecasters warn strong winds will continue to batter the region.

Read more
Dan Holley
Monday, March 11, 2019

Part of the A47 has been closed following a crash involving a police car.

Read more
Wednesday, March 6, 2019

Champion shot-putter Sophie Mckinna cut the ribbon as a century old local solicitors returned to its original office.

Read more
Great Yarmouth
Tuesday, March 5, 2019

Drivers are facing delays after an accident on the A47 closed a section of the road.

Read more

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe