Search
08:44

Train services between Norwich and Lowestoft and Norwich to Great Yarmouth are being disrupted due to level crossing problems.

Read more
Friday, February 21, 2020

Coastguards have warned people to be careful when walking near stretches of eroding cliffs.

Read more
Thursday, February 13, 2020

Britain's most powerful warship has been spotted off the coast at Lowestoft.

Read more
Friday, January 31, 2020

A popular beach and seafront will be transformed once more this summer as a 24-hour festival makes a stunning return.

Read more
Monday, January 27, 2020

Witnesses are being sought after an outboard engine and a boat trailer were stolen from the Broads.

Read more
Friday, January 24, 2020

Motorists are being warned to expect delays as two sets of work take place on a busy stretch of road next week.

Read more
Thursday, January 23, 2020

A popular theme park has launched its annual appeal for seasonal workers with recruitment open days to be held.

Read more
Lowestoft
Thursday, January 16, 2020

A new specialised training centre for the civil engineering and construction sectors will open next month on the site of a former middle school.

Read more
Tuesday, January 14, 2020

A vulnerable missing man has been found safe and well following extensive searches.

Read more
Sunday, January 12, 2020

One of the oldest department store chains in Britain could be set to go into administration unless a buyer is found.

Read more
Sunday, January 12, 2020

A car with defective brakes has been taken off the roads after it was stopped by police.

Read more
Sunday, January 12, 2020

A woman has been arrested on suspicion of assault after two hospital workers were attacked - with one kicked in the face.

Read more
Saturday, January 11, 2020

Firefighters were called out twice in quick succession following reports of vehicle fires.

Read more
Friday, January 10, 2020

Hundreds of jobs will be up for grabs as scores of employers discuss vacancies at a recruitment event.

Read more
Wednesday, January 8, 2020

A man in his 40s was taken to hospital following a crash.

Read more
Great Yarmouth
Thursday, January 2, 2020

Drivers could face delays as a road is closed and traffic is diverted for a week.

Read more
Monday, December 30, 2019

A man was taken to hospital after suffering a medical emergency.

Read more
Saturday, December 28, 2019

A number of rail services have been cancelled due to train faults.

Read more
Saturday, December 28, 2019

A popular Mexican-inspired restaurant has been given the green light to expand in a coastal town.

Read more
Great Yarmouth
Friday, December 27, 2019

A woman was taken to hospital after suffering a suspected cardiac arrest.

Read more
Gorleston
Tuesday, December 17, 2019

A prolific burglar is set for an extended period of time behind bars after admitting a series of other burglaries in the area.

Read more
Friday, December 13, 2019

A man in his 60s was taken to hospital following a crash.

Read more
Monday, December 9, 2019

The brother of a man stabbed to death at his family home more than three decades ago has issued an emotional plea for information.

Read more
Sunday, December 8, 2019

Drivers are being warned to expect delays as a road is closed and traffic is diverted.

Read more
Sunday, December 8, 2019

Firefighters were called out to reports of a vehicle fire on a busy road.

Read more
Sunday, December 8, 2019

A football club has reported social media comments made to officials and volunteers to the police and the Football Association.

Read more
Sunday, December 8, 2019

They teamed up to organise solar strolls and moonlight walks among numerous events over the years.

Read more
Saturday, December 7, 2019

A young girl was taken to hospital after suffering a medical emergency.

Read more
Saturday, December 7, 2019

Reports of a vehicle in a ditch was among a spate of early-morning call-outs for fire crews.

Read more
Saturday, December 7, 2019

A car has been seized by police as the motorist had no insurance.

Read more

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe