Search
Sunday, July 12, 2020

A Great Yarmouth artist has honoured two James Paget University Hospital staff members by joining in with a project to honour their heroics.

Read more
Saturday, June 27, 2020

Over the last few months, Norfolk’s families will have had to be inventive in how they’ve entertained their youngsters.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Wednesday, June 24, 2020

Norfolk’s businesses and attractions are looking forward to throwing open their doors once more after Boris Johnson revealed lockdown restrictions would be eased from July 4.

Read more
Sunday, May 24, 2020

A Conservative Norfolk MP has called for the prime minister’s chief adviser, who travelled from London to Durham despite the country being in lockdown, to apologise and allow the government to return work.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Thursday, May 21, 2020

As a doctor working the front line in a Norfolk hospital I am becoming increasingly saddened by the social attitudes and behaviours of the community in which I live.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Wednesday, May 13, 2020

A feared influx of visitors to Norfolk’s coastline after coronavirus lockdown restrictions were eased did not materialise as drab weather kept the seaside quiet.

Read more
Sunday, April 19, 2020

Urgent funding for major unexpected roof repairs to a Breckland church tops the total of £65,000 of repair grants made by the Norfolk Churches Trust.

Read more
Thursday, March 19, 2020

The parents of a little girl who died after a inflatable trampoline exploded have spoken of their grief after an inquest jury criticised the safety management of the attraction.

Read more
Monday, February 17, 2020

From pizza making to a Viking Festival, there are plenty of exciting events which the whole family can enjoy in Norfolk this February half term.

Read more
Thursday, February 13, 2020

She’s a wizard with wool whose creations have put her in the national spotlight.

Read more

I’d like to start by saying I completely agree with Steve Downes’ view on the NHS email story. There is a need to be open and honest when negative stories come along and organisations should listen and learn when they make mistakes.

Read more
Tuesday, January 7, 2020

Almost three quarters of the millennial workforce in the East of England seek major career changes as they hit their ‘quarter life crises’, new research reveals.

Read more
Saturday, January 4, 2020

This reader thinks speed cameras across Norfolk should be turned off.

Read more
Reader Letters
Wednesday, December 18, 2019

A Norfolk delivery driver has been bracing the cold in an unusual costume, but it’s all for a good cause.

Read more
Sunday, November 24, 2019

Grants to carry out urgent repairs at 15 churches have been made by the Norfolk Churches Trust.

Read more
Saturday, October 26, 2019

A dog owner has paid a heartfelt thank you to the mystery newlyweds who helped to rescue her dog after it ran away in north Norfolk.

Read more
Wednesday, August 28, 2019

Emmerdale actor Jonny McPherson, who plays Dr Cavanagh in the ITV soap, was celebrity guest as thousands of people flocked to Sea Palling’s Independent Lifeboat Day.

Read more
Sunday, August 25, 2019

Carers in Norfolk are being encouraged to take advantage of grants available to improve their lives in the face of the increasing financial strains and stress of looking after a loved-one.

Read more
Wednesday, August 21, 2019

In an article published on Thursday, August 15, we reported from an inquest opening at Norfolk Coroner’s Court.

Read more
Tuesday, August 20, 2019

This August bank holiday weekend is predicted to be a sunny one in Norfolk and Waveney with temperatures set to reach 29C.

Read more

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe