Search
Thursday, September 12, 2019

A woman accused of the murder of a 60-year-old in Great Yarmouth is to undergo psychiatric tests before she can enter a plea.

Read more
Thursday, September 12, 2019

A woman accused of the murder of a 60-year-old woman in Great Yarmouth is due to appear in court today.

Read more
Monday, September 9, 2019

A homeless woman was left "horrified" after a man also living on the streets attempted to rape her in a shop doorway, a court has heard.

Read more
Friday, September 6, 2019

A Norwich man has admitted causing serious injury afer a woman was badly hurt in a crash on the A47.

Read more
Friday, September 6, 2019

One of Norfolk's most wanted criminals is back behind bars after he was found in a river bed by a determined police dog following a three hour game of hide and seek.

Read more
Tuesday, August 6, 2019

The case of a 51-year-old stalker who sent cornflour to her victims in the post during a nine month campaign has been adjourned for a pre-sentence report to be completed.

Read more
Thursday, August 1, 2019

Rail passengers are facing disruption in the region with delays and cancellations.

Read more
Tuesday, July 30, 2019

A court has heard how a driver who has gone on trial accused of causing the death of his friend who fell from his pick-up truck heard a "lump" as the victim fell.

Read more
Tuesday, July 30, 2019

A court has heard that a man who died after falling from the back of his friend's open pick-up truck had nothing to hold onto to keep him inside the vehicle.

Read more
Tuesday, July 23, 2019

An elderly driver who crashed into a car on a petrol station forecourt and injured a motorist who had been refuelling was due to appear in court.

Read more
Wednesday, July 10, 2019

A man who arranged for two teenagers to deal drugs on the streets of Great Yarmouth has become the first to be convicted for County Lines drug dealing in Norfolk under modern slavery laws.

Read more
Monday, July 1, 2019

A man is due to appear in court later this month after a 20-year-old was stabbed in Great Yarmouth.

Read more
Monday, June 24, 2019

A man who was caught carrying a hammer and a knife told police he had "people after me", a court has heard.

Read more
Wednesday, June 19, 2019

A man was found with wraps of heroin and cocaine in a Kinder egg which had been concealed up his bottom, a court has heard.

Read more
Friday, June 14, 2019

Rail passengers face disruption this morning following some cancellations between Norwich and Great Yarmouth.

Read more
Thursday, June 13, 2019

A man attacked a homeless woman and left her for dead following a "worrying and disturbing" assault in Great Yarmouth, a court has heard.

Read more
Tuesday, June 4, 2019

A man has been warned he faces the "peril of immediate custody" after admitting carrying a knife in Great Yarmouth.

Read more
Tuesday, May 14, 2019

An unexploded rifle grenade has been found at woodland near Great Yarmouth.

Read more
Monday, May 13, 2019

A woman mounted a kerb and lost control of her car, crashing into three vehicles in a supermarket car park following an argument with a passenger, a court has heard.

Read more
Friday, May 10, 2019

A man has appeared in court after he was found with more than 200 expanding bullets.

Read more
Thursday, May 9, 2019

A warrant has been issued for the arrest of a man who failed to attend court to be sentenced for a number of offences, including possessing a knife in a public place.

Read more
Monday, April 29, 2019

A man pulled his hand out of his pocket in a "gun gesture" after staff at a hospital tried to stop him from leaving, a court has heard.

Read more
Sunday, April 28, 2019

Firefighters have been called to a chimney fire near Great Yarmouth.

Read more
Wednesday, April 17, 2019

A man who had no money to pay for a taxi fare offered to leave an axe in the car as he went to get the money to cover the cost, a court has heard.

Read more
Tuesday, April 2, 2019

A nuisance 999 caller who called the ambulance service more than 100 times after she became "obsessed" with a paramedic has appeared back in court for repeatedly breaching a criminal behaviour order.

Read more
Sunday, March 24, 2019

Fire crews were called out to reports of a house fire in Great Yarmouth.

Read more
Norfolk Fire and Rescue Service
Saturday, March 23, 2019

A man is to go on trial accused of causing death by dangerous driving after a man was killed when he fell from the back of a vehicle.

Read more
Thursday, March 14, 2019

A jury in the trial of five people accused of being involved in a drugs conspiracy which flooded Great Yarmouth with cocaine and heroin will resume their deliberations on Friday (March 15).

Read more
Norwich Crown Court
Monday, March 11, 2019

People in Norfolk are being urged to bin their blades as part of a national campaign aimed at cutting knife crime on the streets.

Read more
Lorne Green
Wednesday, March 6, 2019

Rail passengers can expect disruption between Norwich and Great Yarmouth.

Read more
Great Yarmouth
Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy