Search
Friday, October 26, 2018

A Great Yarmouth road will be reduced to one-way traffic for four weeks as £70,000 worth of improvements are made.

Read more
Friday, September 28, 2018

A scheme designed to prevent unnecessary hospital admissions has saved an estimated 708 bed days, according to Great Yarmouth and Waveney’s health commissioners.

Read more
Saturday, September 22, 2018

A mother has dedicated her debut novel to the memory of her daughter, who died in a car crash on her way to school.

Read more
Saturday, August 11, 2018

The victim of a knife attack has spoken of the ordeal that left him with several stab wounds after a night out.

Read more
Friday, August 10, 2018

Great Yarmouth and Gorleston RNLI Lifeboat launched in challenging conditions to retrieve a yacht with engine failure.

Read more
Friday, August 10, 2018

A teenager has been charged after an attack which saw a man slashed across the neck with a knife.

Read more
Great Yarmouth Magistrates' Court
Friday, August 10, 2018

A coastguard team was pressed into action when a yacht containing wet and hungry passengers needed towing into port.

Read more
Friday, August 10, 2018

Staff from one of Great Yarmouth’s biggest employers got on their bikes to raise money for worthy causes.

Read more
Wednesday, July 11, 2018

The death of a young girl has prompted two of the region’s councils to issue safety advice on the use of inflatable play equipment.

Read more
Gorleston beach tragedy
Monday, July 2, 2018

A seaside town is in a state of shock after the death of a young girl who was thrown from a bouncy castle on the beach.

Read more
Gorleston beach tragedy
Sunday, July 1, 2018

Villagers have unveiled a new sign for their community, almost 40 years after the first was put in place.

Read more
Saturday, June 30, 2018

A cruise ship carrying hundreds of tourists arrived in Great Yarmouth on Saturday morning.

Read more
Richard Goffin
Thursday, June 28, 2018

Holidaymakers are warning they might not return to a Norfolk gem after getting stranded following failures of three bridges.

Read more
Broads Authority
Wednesday, June 27, 2018

A selection of the best images from day one of this year’s Royal Norfolk Show.

Read more
Wednesday, June 20, 2018

A coastal rescue operation has been called off following an intense search for a missing woman.

Read more
Tuesday, June 5, 2018

More than 200 people took their pooches along to a companion dog show to raise money for two cancer charities.

Read more
Friday, June 1, 2018

Just two weeks remain to nominate staff members at James Paget University Hospital who have gone the extra mile to look after patients.

Read more
Christine Allen
Monday, May 28, 2018

An impending review into the country’s national parks has been hailed as a chance to boost the region’s very own natural wonder.

Read more
Friday, May 25, 2018

A son has paid tribute to his “loving, kind and generous” mother, who was renowned for her outstanding dedication to the arts community.

Read more
Thursday, May 24, 2018

A leisure resort is hosting a special event for people interested in a hospitality career.

Read more
East Coast College
Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Two dogs were left unable to stand after unknowingly eating cannabis while out on a morning walk.

Read more
Sunday, May 20, 2018

Police are appealing for the public’s help in tracing a missing girl.

Read more
Suffolk Police
Sunday, May 20, 2018

A pub named after a historic rescue mission has unveiled a new sign designed by a talented Norfolk artist.

Read more
London
Friday, May 18, 2018

Officers are asking for help in tracing a man who is wanted in connection with burglary.

Read more
Suffolk Police
Friday, April 27, 2018

A support group that provides a helping hand for those diagnosed with cancer has celebrated its three-year anniversary.

Read more
Louise Hamilton Centre
Friday, April 20, 2018

An initiative designed to help nature thrive could soon be rolled out on one of the region’s most beautiful countryside estates.

Read more
Broads Authority
Tuesday, April 17, 2018

Young people from The Prince’s Trust are celebrating after successfully completing their training course with a community care provider.

Read more
NHS
Friday, April 6, 2018

There was an opportunity to share memories of a long-forgotten Easter treat after the recipe was brought back to life.

Read more
Wednesday, April 4, 2018

There were smiles a-plenty on the faces of young patients after the welcome delivery of a bumper load of Easter eggs.

Read more
James Paget University Hospital
Wednesday, March 28, 2018

A holiday park is set to host a charity night for the lifeboat heroes who have been doing their utmost to help the community during the erosion crisis.

Read more

Local Weather

Sunshine and Showers

Sunshine and Showers

max temp: 9°C

min temp: 5°C

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy