Candidates for May’s borough elections in 13 wards

Great Yarmouth Town Hall's Victorian clock is back in working order

Great Yarmouth Town Hall's Victorian clock is back in working order - Credit: Archant

Thirteen ward seats on Great Yarmouth Borough Council are up for election next month. Nominations closed today and below is the list of people standing.

All three main parties are involved, Conservative, Labour and UKIP, with the Greens and Lib-Dems also fielding candidates.

* denotes sitting councillor

Bradwell North

James Louis Borg (Lab)

David Thomas Drewitt (Con)

Alan Christie Grey (UKIP)

Most Read

Bradwell South & Hopton

Susan Hacon (UKIP)

Julia Ann Miller (Con)

Hilary Jeanette Wainwright (Lab)*

Central & Northgate

Anthony John Harris (Lib-Dem)

Lee Paul Sutton (Lab)*

John Cyril Taylor (Con)

Christopher John Walch (UKIP)


Stephen Alfred Ames (Con)

Carol Ann Borg (Lab)

Philip Malcolm Grimmer (UKIP)

East Flegg

James William Bensly (Con)

Gary William Boyd (Lab)

Kenneth Peter Petersen (Green)

Carly Anne Webb (UKIP)


Peter Fitzgerald (UKIP)

Emma Claire Flaxman-Taylor (Con)

Anthony David Wright (Lab)


Patricia Elizabeth Page (Con)

Emma Maud Sylvia Pratt (Lab)*

Joshua Michael Tutton (Green)


Michael Thomas Jeal (Labour)*

Aurelio Spinola (UKIP)

Anthony Chester Taylor (Con)


Clifford Cotgrave (UKIP)

Charles Joseph Reynolds (Con)*

John Simmons (Lab)

St Andrews

Tracey Ann Darnell (Green)

Marlene Ellen Fairhead (Lab)*

Peter Phipps (UKIP)

George William Rogers (Con)

Southtown & Cobholm

Margaret Mary Greenacre (Con)

Gary Paige (UKIP)

Paula Waters-Bunn (Lab)

West Flegg

Barry George Coleman (Con)*

Christina Stewart (Lab)

Yarmouth North

Graham Paul Carpenter (Con)

Nicholas Mark Dyer (Lib Dem)

Paul Charles Hammond (UKIP)

Christina Horne (Lab & Co-op)