Who is standing in the 2017 Norfolk County Council elections in Great Yarmouth? Full list of candidates

A ballot box. Picture: James Bass

A ballot box. Picture: James Bass - Credit: Eastern Daily Press © 2011

The list of candidates standing in the county council elections have been released.

All the wards for the Great Yarmouth seats on Norfolk County Council are up for grabs.

Candidates for the Conservatives, Labour and Ukip are standing in every ward, with the Greens and Liberal Democrats standing in some others.

To register to vote go to: www.gov.uk/register-to-vote It only takes about five minutes to do. The deadline is Thursday, April 13.


Alan GREY(Ukip)

Carl SMITH (Conservative)

Trevor WAINWRIGHT (Labour)

Most Read


Carl ANNISON (Ukip)

Andy GRANT (Conservative)

Cara WALKER (Labour)

East Flegg

Jonathan CHILDS (Ukip)

Ron Hanton (Conservative)

Ken PETERSEN (Green)

John SIMMONS (Labour)

Caister on Sea

Penny CARPENTER (Conservative)

Donna HAMMOND (Ukip)

Christina HORNE (Labour)

Harry WEBB (Green)

Yarmouth North & Central

James BENSLY (Conservative)

Mick CASTLE (Labour and Co-operative)

Tony HARRIS (Liberal Democrat)

Chris WALCH (Ukip)


John ELLERTON (Ukip)

Julia Miller (Conservative)

Colleeen WALKER (Labour)

West Flegg

Gary BOYD (Labour)

Kim Mackenzie-Morris (Liberal Democrat)

Haydn Thirtle (Conservative)

Michael TOOMEY (Ukip)

St Andrews

Tracey DARNELL (Green)

Kay GREY (Ukip)

Graham PLANT (Conservative)

Tony WRIGHT (Labour)

Yarmouth Nelson & Southtown

Lisa ALSTON (Liberal Democrat)


George ROGERS (Conservative)

Mike SMITH-CLARE (Labour)