Big night for Rangers

Gorleston Rangers FC’s annual presentation night was once again held at the Ocean Room, Gorleston with over 1,000 people attending.

The club thanked the evening’s sponsors, Specsavers, Great Yarmouth, players, friends and associates for making it a resounding success. Special thanks went to ex-Norwich City manager Dave Stringer and Gary Holt for presenting the club’s 400 members with their trophies.

(Manager’s award, followed by players’ award and then clubman award) – Under 8A: Harvey Gaines, Ryan McNabb Bradley Sugrue; Under 8B: Findley McPharlan, Tom Harris, Joshua Kinsella; Under 8C: Tayler Mills, Camron Abbott/Cameron Brown, Ben Allibone; Under 8D: Ryan Jacobs, Finley Hubbard, Daniel Aldous.

Under 9A: Brandon Hughes, Tommy Chandler, Ieuan Wells; Under 9B: Ethan Smith, George Gray, Daniel Lawrence; Under 9C: Fenn Nichols, Ethan Fossett, Keir Owen.

Under 10A: Evan/Colman/Jake Brown, Jack Cottingham, Bradley Graham; Under 10B: Ryan Graysmith, Jack Bell Lewis, Tungate/Andreas Cristophi; Under 10C: Riley Duffy, Remi Smith, Tyler Hoenes.

Under 11: Jack Collins, George Harvey, Daniel Thomas; Under 11 girls: Paige Lacey, Clarissa Burwood, Megan Corby.

Under 12A: Matthew Knights, Connor Ingram, James Deller; Under 12B: Ethan Scott, Evan Chambers, Jamie King; Under 12C: Jayden Batley. Harrison Crane, Christian Sutton; Under 12D: Josh Massen/Keenan Phillips, Harry Henwood, Kaleem Hussain.

Most Read

Under 13A: George Yusuff, Bradley Stark, Sam Ellis; Under 13B: Chris Goreham, James Daniels, Matt Tubby.

Under 14A: Ben George, Charlie McLean, Callum Batley; Under 14B: Georgie Wynes, Colby Haylett, Jordan Blanche; Under 14C: Trevor Thrower, Ivan Soares, David Giles; Under 14 girls: Courtney Charlton, Beth Roberts, Holly Burrell.

Under 15A: Rorie Burnett, Jake Lockwood, Harvey Hodds; Under 15B: Ricky Smith, Matthew Hayward, Macauley Robinson.

Under 16: Jack Miller, Olly Rowland, Shane Gosling; Adults: Stuart Reed, Luke Burchett, Tom Ross.

Saturday soccer school awards – Most improved Player of Season: Tyler Douglas/Shaun Bartram; Player of the Season: Charlie Hyde/William Liviain; Clubman of the Season: Jack Trueman/Toby Forrest.

Long-service awards were awarded to the following Under 16 players who played all of their youth football for Gorleston Rangers: Keegan Middleton, Jack Miller, Alex Nicholls, Callum Potter, Olly Rowland, Steve Clements.

Graham Gibbins was presented with a glass award to mark his 10 years as club chairman.

The winner of the Lee Dorothy Memorial Award for outstanding service to the club was referee Terry Gallant.

Penalty shoot-out winner was Charlie Halifax.

The winner of the �100 cash draw was Andy George (pink ticket number 400).

The second prize �50 was won by white ticket number 358 (serial number AB265927).

The third prize �25 was won by blue ticket number 372 (serial number AB289372).

If you have the second and third winning tickets, please contact Chris Dunne on 01493 601256.

The club will be recruiting new players at all age groups for next season from June 1.

Anyone interested should contact club secretary Chris Dunne in the first instance on 01493 601256 or email