Caister FC look back and forward

CAISTER Football Club recently held their end of season presentation night.

The awards for the veterans went to top scorers Neil Bowman and Martin Jacobs, the manager’s player wasRichard Fruin and players’ player Neil Bowman.

The awards for the A team went to top scorer Jamie Mansfield, manager’s player Luke Mather and players’ player Jake Horn.

The awards for the Reserves went to top scorer Carl Hatton, manager’s player David Thompson and players’ player Aaron Robson.

The awards for the first team went to top scorer Barry Crane, manager’s player Michael Gislam and players’ player Adam Bartram.

Kieran Childs won the Chris Jones Memorial Shield for young player of the year and Richard Stokes the Brian Cork Memorial Shield for clubman of the year.

The club held its annual general meeting this week and is delighted to announce that Danny Crawley will continue as first team manager.

Most Read

David Thompson and Adam Mason will take over the Reserves and Darren Clements and Neil Bowman will continue as A team and veterans’ managers.

The club thanked Graeme Beard for all his hard work in running the Reserves for the last two seasons and wished him well for the future.

Caister will begin their pre-season training on Tuesday, July 5 starting at 7pm at the Allendale playing field.