Search

Ideas for the school holidays

PUBLISHED: 09:17 16 July 2009 | UPDATED: 14:24 03 July 2010

WHAT are your children up to this summer?

If you have a child that likes to get involved in all types of sporting activities then Great Yarmouth Borough Councils sports development service have a programme of sporting options to tempt the active child.

WHAT are your children up to this summer?

If you have a child that likes to get involved in all types of sporting activities then Great Yarmouth Borough Councils sports development service have a programme of sporting options to tempt the active child.

Monday, July 20 gymnastics and trampolining at Oriel High, 10am to 3pm, cost £12 per child.

Tuesday, July 21 badminton at York Road Drill Hall, 2pm to 4pm, £4 per child.

Wednesday to Friday, July 22 to 24 golf for beginners at Caister Golf Club, 10am to 12noon each day, £13 (three days).

Tuesday to Friday, July 28 to 31 Startrack athletics at Wellesley Road track, 10am to 3pm each day, £48 (four days).

Monday, August 3 archery at Fleggburgh Village Hall, 10 to 11.30am and 11.30am to 1pm, £4 per child.

Tuesday, August 4 netball at Ormesby Junior School, 10am to 1pm, £4 per child.

Wednesday, August 5 and August 26 tennis day at Gorleston Tennis Club, 10am to 3pm, £12 per child.

Thursday, August 6 and Friday, August 7 beach volleyball at Central Beach Great Yarmouth, 5 to 7pm, free.

Monday, August 10 and 17 multi-sport days at Gorleston Cliffs, 10am to 3pm each day, £12 per child.

Tuesday, August 11 and Tuesday, September 1 skiing for beginners at Norfolk Ski Club, Trowse, Norwich 11.30am to 4pm, £16 including transport.

To book onto any of these sessions contact John Pamplin, sports development officer on 01493 846446 or mobile 07760 166395 or if you would like an entry form emailed back to you contact John at jp@great-yarmouth.gov.uk

Activities are aimed at children aged eight and above, capacities are set to allow each session to be delivered in a safe and enjoyable environment.

Most Read

Most Read

Latest from the Great Yarmouth Mercury