Search

Belgium

Saturday, November 10, 2018

Norfolk celebrated peace a century ago with flags, parades, bells and even impromptu flypasts and a commandeered fire engine.

Tuesday, September 11, 2018

A poignant Torch of Remembrance is making its journey home from Belgium and will be marked with events across Norfolk.

Friday, July 27, 2018

The Broads has followed in the football-steps of Norwich City 
by going Dutch.

Friday, July 13, 2018

Norfolk’s Alfie Hewett is through to the final of the men’s wheelchair doubles at Wimbledon.

Sunday, July 8, 2018

We really are starting to believe the World Cup is coming home.

Sunday, July 8, 2018

Pubs and beer gardens the length and breadth of the county erupted in celebrations as England took one step closer to a place in the World Cup final today.

Friday, June 29, 2018

When the full-time whistle blew in England’s 1-0 World Cup defeat to Belgium, many Three Lions fans rejoiced, dreaming of making plans for final day with a seemingly favourable route.

Thursday, June 28, 2018

Commuters and football fans hoping to get to Norwich or Great Yarmouth in time for England’s match against Belgium could find it difficult.

Thursday, June 28, 2018

Holidaymakers are warning they might not return to a Norfolk gem after getting stranded following failures of three bridges.

Tuesday, June 26, 2018

A group of cyclists from the Great Yarmouth area have raised more than £6,000 for a military families charity.

Sunday, May 13, 2018

Push to bring back port’s ferry service

Tuesday, May 1, 2018

Olivia Nicholls is closing on a place in the world’s top 300 women’s doubles players after more success.

Tuesday, February 27, 2018

After a long, hard 2017 season racing on the continent while based at home in Great Yarmouth, young roadman Zak Coleman has earned help from the Dave Rayner Fund and is setting out to live in Belgium and race on the roads of Flanders and beyond in 2018

Tuesday, February 20, 2018

A Gorleston couple have celebrated their golden anniversary surrounded by 90 family members and friends.

Monday, February 5, 2018

Aldi has voluntarily recalled 38,000 packs of its frozen mixed vegetables after a grandmother said she found half a rat inside one.

Thursday, February 1, 2018

Bungay High School pupil Harvey Sayer has been called-up to the England Under-15 squad.

Thursday, January 25, 2018

Norfolk’s Alfie Hewett and partner Gordon Reid reached their fifth Grand Slam men’s doubles final together on Thursday at the Australian Open when the reigning Wimbledon and US Open champions beat Gustavo Fernandez of Argentina and Shingo Kunieda of Japan 6-1, 4-6, (10-6).

Local Weather

Sunshine and Showers

Sunshine and Showers

max temp: 9°C

min temp: 4°C

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the Great
Yarmouth Mercury

e-edition today

Subscribe

Newsletter Sign Up

Great Yarmouth Mercury weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy